We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not be dissapointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Mountain Ash
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Mountain Ash
Kitchen diner Kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Front view of Mountain Ash
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Stairwell viewed from 1st floor
Bathroom with toilet, bath and shower over.
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge showing woodburner
Bedroom 1 - double with washbasin & tv
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 - twin with washbasin
Bedroom 2
Enclosed rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Farlowe
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You will not be dissapointed”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed for a long weekend with my daughters. The cottage was fabulous, everything we could have wished for and the bonus of central heating and a log burner. David was very helpful without being intrusive. Loved the area, although the weather restricted our movements somewhat. Will definitely be back for more ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The White Horse Pub for Sunday lunch. (A five minute walk).
Liked least: Three pieces missing in the jigsaw!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Always glad when guests want to return. Best to be prepared for wet weather as well as dry whatever time of year (as these guests were)so we recommend bringing a pair of wellies or waterproof walking boots for exploring the moor just in case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigelh67
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a 3 night break here to relax and unwind with our 3 dogs. And Mountain Ash certainly ticked all the right boxes!
Set in a lovely secluded rural position, yet close to the village, with 2 good food serving pubs and store's, plus all that Exmoor and the surrounding coast has to offer.
We were given a warm welcome by our host's David & Michelle on our arrival and nothing seems too much trouble for them. They are very approachable and helpful.
The cottage has all that you could want. It is very well equipped, and has lovely large, clean rooms with nice furnishings and staying in November we very much appreciated the wood burner in the lounge.
It also has a good, large, enclosed garden, which was ideal for us with our dogs, as was the bridal ways from the doorstep and the beautiful river beyond the garden, for them to paddle in and clean off after their walk.
All in, it was the perfect break for us. Definitely looking to book again!
Nigel & Emma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market draytom
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space in the cottage
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin P
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for our requirements”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful week a great place for us and our dogs every thing catered for would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No phone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing