We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
499
233
72
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
233
72
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis snooker room lovely hotel family hotel dance weekend washington suite cheese and biscuits tennis courts dog friendly hotel dawlish warren sea view indoor pool bar meals breakfast and dinner coastal path sea front enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Really enjoyed this hotel... the staff make it. They seem to really enjoy working here, there's a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The facilities are great, food is great. I would definitely stay here again. Give me this hotel over a chain, any day.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank LLLFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Langstone Cliff Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We are here at the moment with our elderly parents, our 8 and 13 year old children and our dog. We have had a fabulous time the hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated ,the food is lovely and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. The children have lived both inside and outside pools and our dog loves the walking in the grounds of the hotel. Speaking to other hotel guests they all seem to have been before and keep coming back and I understand why .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank donnamariemason113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant.
Night staff (Jim and Adrian) superb, so welcoming they went above and beyond exceptional. Thank you.
Reception staff consistently helpful. From assistance with washing, tennis racquets, table tennis, and so pleasant with our children. Thank you.
Bar staff welcoming and excellent knowledge of products (nice gin!!!)
Housekeeping accommodating and patient, with three dogs, two children and two adults getting in the way we still had a clean room every day.
A superb hotel and even better staff.
Thank you.
The Martin and Basset family

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel. We are all very pleased that you and all your family enjoyed your stay and found all of the staff very helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit for a family celebration,
I can not recommend this venue highly enough,
The staff were very friendly and happy, the food for our group of 35 was of a very good standard, and the choices very good ,they even accommodated to make one meal vegan and celiac.
They even printed a personalised menu for this our 40 wedding anniversary,a lovely touch.
The hotel is not brand new but to my mind it has lots of character, and offers very good facilities, a lot of our family went for a swim after lunch, this kept younger members happy.
A big thankyou to the management and staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scissorhappy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Langstone Cliff Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you all again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We spent a pleasant week relaxing at the hotel. Room was clean and serviced well every day. Shower was excellent and all toiletries replenished daily. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and friendly helpful staff serving on the tables. Lounge areas were very comfortable and spacious.Garden areas had plenty of seating areas and were well kept. Indoor pool excellent but would suggest a given time through out the day to be allocated for adults who simply wanted a relaxing swim without children. Fitness room was small but cardio equipment good and quite adequate.The hotel is well situated. It is nice to be able to leave the car and either walk or catch a train. Food was available daily until 9pm and the menu had plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenet363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kind regards

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews