We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Unpretenious Seafood Restaurant”

Quayside Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 117 Restaurants in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$38
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The AA Rosette Quayside Restaurant in Brixham is able to take full advantage of freshly landed fish from the Harbour. This provides our elegant and intimate restaurant with an excellent a la carte menu and a range of fresh daily specials. Open to non-residents, our Brixham restaurant also stocks a good selection of fine wines to compliment your meal.If you’re looking to celebrate an event or occasion, come to Brixham. We can cater for parties and groups either in the Quayside Restaurant or our private dining room called 'The Prince William' room. Please call us to discuss and we’ll be happy to ensure that all of your needs are fully met.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We enjoyed our evening in this delightful establishment, it was our second visit to this hotel and everything was as good as on our first visit. The service was very friendly and helpful. There were excellent choices on the menu and and the local seafood could not be faulted. It was well worth the distance travelled from where we lived - over a hundred miles away. We have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good seafood in a lovely atmosphere. You do need to book well in advance if you fancy a table near the window with views of the delightful harbour.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

On our recent visit to Brixham we ate here on 2 of our three nights in this very interesting town, best visited in mid-winter when the summer crush is avoided. My wife and I shared the challenging dish 'Fruits de mere', and it occupied us well for over an hour, with its range of seafood, including lobster, king prawns, langostines, oysters and crab claws, all served on a bed of ice. A lovely dry white was a good choice from the wine list. Next night we shared a seafood medley and a flavourful seafood risotto, so we have little hesitation in saying this is a great place to eat.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank jollyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I was a little dubious about the £30 per person dinner as part of a travelzoo offer but I was not disappointed. Starters were good and main meals of risotto/ steak excellent . My wife was impressed with the amount of different fish in the risotto. One small criticism was the cheese/biscuits . If I had paid over £7 for this , rather than part of offer , I would have been not happy with quality . 5 poor quality biscuits delivered a a large basket seemed a little odd , the Stilton/cheddar was nice but the Brie not ripe.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikewG7290CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Return visit to the quayside restaurant ,and was not disappointed,professional ,or drinks in both bars the informal Erinie lister then the hotel bar choosing from the menu,
unobtrusive service by Joanne and the team in the restaurant,informative and helpful ,
Restaurant has a peaceful ambience,not to sure about the electric table candles
Great wine list with some named classics,fish is the main act on the menu ,changing with availability
Changing specials add subtle changes
Crab starter was soft with a crisp samosis and crunchy Apple ,and monk fish was nicely cooked and side orders added to the meal ,
Puddings and cheeses well presented ,and pudding wines and port very nice
All round good experience ,great coffee in the lounge and a chat with earl,floating coffees are a must,thanks go to the full team

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Went here for an Anniversary meal and it didn't disappoint. Not the cheapest place in the bay (quite pricey really) but the atmosphere, service and food is all top quality. With lovely views over the harbour from the window tables you should try this restaurant. Every part of my meal was perfect and I will definitely return on my next visit to Brixham

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SenorBoother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quayside Restaurant also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Quayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing