We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fish and chips”
Review of The Golden Fish

The Golden Fish
Ranked #54 of 117 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Indian, British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Lovely food , which is cooked fresh upon ordering. Visited twice during our weeks holiday,both times the staff were welcoming ,service was excellent as was the food. The owner was pleasant and friendly ,would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paddy082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Love this place, best chips in the bay (we travel from Paignton to get our takeaway here) never had a bad meal and the family that own it are so nice. The waitress staff are all lovely and chat to you
Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jason_melville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

ordered cod and chips. noticed the guy took a frozen piece of fish from freezer to cook. !!!! come on we were in the fishing port of Brixham. Chips tasted like the oil needed changing.. run by Asians perhaps they should stick to currys.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank janHarlowEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We ended up here last night, after the camp restaurant where we're staying was overwhelmed with food orders. The kids were really hungry and this place was like shone like gold amid all the other eateries. So three large cheeseburgers and chips, one cod and chips, two curry sauces, tea, coffee and two chocolate milkshakes later, a very satisfied family went on their way. Great service, friendly staff, clean environment, decent bathroom facilities and by no means least, beautiful food. Will go again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We decided upon this establishment form the many on offer in Brixham and to be honest we were not disappointed.
We were concerned as there was only one other party eating at a 'busy' time of the day.
However, we ordered pasty and chips plus tea.
The service was quick, the staff were attentive and the meal overall was more than acceptable.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KGW-1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golden Fish also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The Golden Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing