We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,092
541
234
130
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
541
234
130
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace loungesea facing roomsand dunesstunning locationmain restaurantfamily suiteindoor poollovely hotelshort breakbrend hotelsnorth devonsconescream teatable tennisrelaxing breakbrend groupgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Great as usual, just one small gripe music down stairs very boring and tedious. Need to find a new music play list that satisfies the many not the few. One more thing water pressure on level 3 not great in the inland facing room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerturley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for your review, I will mention your comments ref the music and water pressure to the management team. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you once again soon - Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Fantastic Hotel 5star service by All of the staff from the moment we arrived until we left in a friendly way it proved it was a family owned hotel when a Director was on hand speaking to diners.
We will certainly return to this or one of the other hotels in the near future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for your fabulous review. I'm so glad that you both had a wonderful time and I will pass on your comments to the whole team Please do visit us again very soon - Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Old style service with friendly staff and gorgeous surroundings inside and out. Both winter and spring provide stunning views and the indoor and outdoor pools are a very good size. Ideal for special occasions.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view. Stunning.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helentimbrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank so much for your five star review, it is really appreciated and thank you for recommending us. I hope to welcome you back again soon - Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Did not think much of breakfast off Formica top tables for the price we paid. Also the breakfast which was the only meal we had was cold and I had to have it recoiled for me. The room was small but the sea view was great. The staff responded to our questions and check out was efficient.

Room Tip: Good but small in size for the price I paid
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petermagness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the spectacular views and were happy with the team here at the hotel. I am sorry that you were unhappy with breakfast but I hope that the issue was dealt with efficiently. I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team. I hope that the golf was good and that we can welcome you again very soon - Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stunning location, friendly and easygoing staff, great facilities - what more could you ask for on a sunny bank holiday weekend with a discounted room??? We ate at the Beachside Bar and Grill which was relaxed but with excellent food and very attentive (in a good way) staff with beautiful views over the beach.

Room Tip: Apartments are especially good for families
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelamM8655OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesauntonsandshotel, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Saunton Sands Hotel. I am glad you had such a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Saunton Sands in the future. Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews