We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
The Albany Mansion House entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Heated Pool (June to Sept)
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - Lounge/diner with balcony over looking the pool & garden.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level and ground floor apartment - Bathroom with Bath/shower combo
A. W Pugin Wing - Ground floor apartment - Double Bedroom - Access to the garden from the lounge.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - King size Bedroom adjacent bathroom and twin bedroom
View from our A.W Pugin wing, The Church of St Joseph and St Mary. Designed by Augustus Welby Pugin
Heated swimming pool for all the family -May to September
All our apartments vary in shape size and decor, if you require a prefered layout, please ask
View from Apt #7 offers a triple balcony- Two bedrooms, open plan lounge/diner/kitchen,full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KLoxley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Tracey is wonderful and made the whole booking experience very straightforward. We stayed in the Victor Hugo suite which suited us down to the ground. Our accommodation was spacious, clean, well designed and offered everything we could need. It felt like home from home. St Peter Port is a short walk from the accommodation and the car park was a great bonus - it's the perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for your comments and great rating, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Home from Home is just what we are aiming for, thanks again, all the best Tracey , The Albany Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldpathol...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always stay at the Albany”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have family here but always stay at the Albany so we can hand the grandchildren back at the end of the day and retire to our comfortable warm apartment. Superbly run and has everything one needs including free parking. Easy walking from the centre of SPP and close to bus routes. Super pool to use in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review, so pleased to hear we are able to offer everything you require, especially for those quieter moments ..
All the best from Tracey , The Albany Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolsad
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent SC apartments, friendly and efficient staff”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stay every year, it just gets better, look at photos they do not lie. On a busy road but a peaceful oasis thanks to design of the building.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. It is always a pleasure to welcome you all back. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We could not believe the size of our lovely apartment. My teenage son was thrilled with the space he had and the outdoor swimming pool. The owners/management were very kind with supplying us with the complimentary milk, tea bags, biscuits and toiletries. We would recommend it highly.

Guernsey is a lovely place for a holiday, such a beautiful, spotless and relaxed island. I loved St Peter Port with the picturesque harbour and castle. It is very steep in places though and their is an uphill walk from the town to the apartments which would not be suitable for people with limited mobility.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed the apartment. All the best.
The Albany Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic - we'll be back!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Albany Apartments are absolutely brilliant. We stayed for a week in the Victor Hugo suite which offers a lovely sizeable balcony overlooking the pool and it catches the morning sun. The suite is extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped (including a dishwasher). The communal pool table is just outside the door which I noted a previous reviewer mentioning - we were not bothered at all by any noise. The swimming pool is an added bonus and very well used by all the guests - during our stay (in the school holidays) there were a large number of families with young children and many were keen to be in the pool when it's opens at 8am. The apartments surround the pool and garden and make a very secure environment. The main road up from St. Peter Port can be busy but it is not noticeable from the apartments (except for the odd siren!). St. Peter Port is a 15 minute walk downhill and whilst the return journey is quite a climb it enables you to walk off all the delicious food Guernsey has to offer. Buses are available if you don't fancy the walk (but it is a nice walk passing beautiful properties). My review about Guernsey could go on & on (fantastic beaches, food, people etc.) but you will just have to visit to see for yourself!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, yes our island is beautiful with much more to explore... hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing