We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Something different

I wanted something different from the usual shore excursions offered by the cruise line. Andy sure... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Safari767425
A really fun Tour of Guernsey

We were really tired of the shore excursions provided by the cruise line, and wanted something... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
Stuart D
,
San Francisco, California
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land rover country lanes off the beaten track narrow lanes step ladder andy taylor standing stones great morning mode of transport safari jeep open sides off road charming cafe day cruise wild flowers german fortifications wanted something
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I wanted something different from the usual shore excursions offered by the cruise line. Andy sure does that. Andy is a funny, knowledgeable tour guide and the morning out with him was so much fun. He even supplies a step ladder to get into the land rover. This is a great tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Safari767425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were really tired of the shore excursions provided by the cruise line, and wanted something different ... and that's what we got!!! Andy is a fantastic tour guide, and provided us a unique experience. I would highly advise this tour for anyone visiting Guernsey.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I wanted to do something different for my birthday and thought a tour in this unique land rover was a brilliant idea! Andy picked our group of 6 up from a local cider tour (much to other groups envy) and handed out blankets before we set off on our early evening tour, we went down hidden lanes and past WWII tunnel entrances accompanied by spooky tales. At the end of the tour he dropped in town so we could continue our evening.

It was very entertaining trip and Andy was a great tour guide. We would highly recommend booking an outing in the Land Rover and it you are looking for something bespoke Andy is very helpful to accommodate requests.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JennyWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I booked this for myself the wife and my parents both in their 80's.Although we have visited Guernsey many times we were shown and told about things we had never seen. We stopped for coffee and cakes on route ,where my mum was able to get out easily due to the on board steps.It really was a fun morning out and I would recommend anyone to book it. Many thanks Steve and family

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank dorice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We were afraid this port would be dull. It wasn't. Andy was a great host and showed us most of the island. It's quite an interesting and beautiful place. The ride alone was fun, but Andy also showed us a number of things you wouldn't think of: German fortifications from WWII, prehistoric statues, and unique ways of watering the cows.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank facelessdrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews