We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable first visit”
Review of Pier 17

Pier 17
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time at Pier 17. We chose from the main menu and really enjoyed the food. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was good. We went for an early evening sitting (6.30pm) which was a quiet time but from around 7.30pm it soon filled up and was full when we left.
We had 3 courses with the mains being Sea Bass, and the Charcoal grilled rib of Beef. Both were excellent and complemented by 2 side portions of vegetables (at extra cost) All in all an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pete971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having tried for several years to get a table during our short visit to this lovely island we succeeded on Thursday 1st November. Not only was the choice of food excellent it was matched by an equally superb level of service. The cost was not excessive -- indeed less than I expected. So Well Done Seamus and all your staff. I even popped my head into the kitchen to thank the chefs. Roll on next year!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Our last night of a September 10 day self-catering holiday on Guernsey and we decided to treat ourselves to a proper seafood dinner. It was a Tuesday night in mid September and very quiet- not embarrassing-quiet though and the atmosphere was relaxed and we enjoyed a drink by the bar while ordering. The manager chatted to sand suggested a seafood mix that was not on the menu- a mix of hot & cold and including lobster, crab, prawns , smoked salmon and spider crab.
It all arrived very quickly and beautifully presented- and so fresh that everything tasted as if it had jumped out of the sea a few minutes beforehand-
We ate everything with relish ( and a very nice bottle of Sauvignon)
Absolutely superb and extremely good value as well (really!!) 5 stars in all departments.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank jaysV5365ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal, helpful staff. Couldn’t fault it.
Busy, but service was good. Atmosphere good, and a view over the harbour.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank eleanor-mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We had an excellent meal in Pier 17 from the Tennafeast menu, the Lobster bisque was excellent as was the seafood platter. Busy night but service was excellent, lots of atmosphere and place to visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Lcarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 17 also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Pier 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing