We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Mora

Mora
Ranked #26 of 145 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$76
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Having previously had very good meals at Mora I was looking forward to trying their tennerfest. One of our party was vegetarian, and whilst I am not I often chose meat free options. Two of us had the vegan burger - the bun was fine, the chips nice but the actually middle bit was horrible - perhaps I had hoped for a lovely bean or chickpea burger but anyway this was unpleasant. Our carnivore friend had duck and this too was poor - she asked for it pink but it was well cooked and dry. Service too was fairly intermittent but they were busy. Shame - will return but not in a hurry.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank rebem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We went for a tennerfest weekly night and both the service and the food were bad. The beef stew was cold, the grilled peach was just tinned and cold. They also tried to over charge us even though we flagged up their shortcomings. We decided to go elsewhere for dessert and had a great time then.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank GuilhemC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner with friends for the Tennerfest menu. The service throughout was slow and the staff's knowledge of the menu was really bad. I asked for the gluten free options and the waitress seemed to guess and then my meal arrived and was missing half the ingredients and nothing was done when I asked for alternatives. The waitress didn't know what ice cream or sorbet flavours they had and didn't seem bothered about finding out. Overall very disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HappyHamishDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had lunch here. We both had baked cod with chorizo at £15 each. The cod was perfectly cooked and the dish was balanced nicely with good flavours. They had a 2 course tennafest menu for £17.50 which also looked really good and the fish and chips looked very nice indeed.

The service was quick and efficient. No complaints.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here in a Friday night, the restaurant had a really good atmosphere busy but relaxed. We were greeted with a warm welcome, and had a drink in the cocktail bar before dinner, great atmosphere, excellent cocktails expertly made. Dinner was upstairs in a very busy restaurant, but this did not detract from the service, which was very good with excellent knowledge of the food and wine, and made to feel welcome and special. The menu was varied, I had the scallops and monkfish , hubby had the Brill, which were both very good. A good place to eat if your looking for good quality food, with a lively atmosphere, and in the summer excellent views.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Suzy134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mora also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing