We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people. Nice place. Nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed for 10 days at the end of September 2017. We got a lovely welcome. The apartment was very clean, spacious and well equipped. Our hosts had kindly left some provisions so we could make a sandwich and a cuppa when we got there. They also thoughtfully checked that we were happy and settled a couple of times throughout our visit. The apartment is located within a few hundred metres of:
1) bus-stops from which services run to/from places including St Peter Port, the airport and a route around the island visiting all beaches.
2) a well stocked supermarket
3) a superb country pub with friendly staff serving sensibly priced fabulous food.

In short, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to recommend Ellingham Self-catering cottages based on our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-paxtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonandFionaE, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time post your review - we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Guernsey and that our location was great for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage for a week. The cottage was spotlessly clean and Fiona had kindly left milk, bread, cheese, tomatoes and a Guernsey gache (fruit loaf) for us. Our ferry was delayed so we did not arrive until after midnight but we still had access to the accommodation. The cottage is well equipped and all bedding, towels etc are provided. Simon was great too and when I asked immediately went and found a stool for me so that I could sit at the dressing table to dry my hair. The cottages are very well situated, shops and places to eat are really close by and lovely walks to Jerbourg and Moulin Huet can be taken without having to drive. We have already booked for next year!!

Room Tip: Cottage 2 has bathroom downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonandFionaE, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at The Ellingham - we very much look forward to welcoming you all back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at these cottages and they have everthing you need for a self catering holiday,including tea,coffee and sugar all there.Simon and Fiona are great very welcoming.The cottages are in good position for getting round the island either by car or bus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinair2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonandFionaE, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you enjoy staying at The Ellingham. It is always great to see friendly, familiar faces return. Hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great hosts before and during our holiday . Nothing was two much trouble .
House very clean and comfortable and a excellently situated for exploring the island
and a huge choice for evening meals .
Would recommend to family and friends . If you are debating booking and still ploughing through endless accommodations look no further you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank georgina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonandFionaE, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for leaving a review of your stay in Guernsey. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage which was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The bed in the master room was huge! A few supplies were ready for us when we checked in which was nice after a long journey and just gave us a bit of breathing space to have a cuppa and something to eat. The cottage was in a great position to walk to a couple of beaches plus a short walk down the road brings you to the shops and a number of places to eat/drink were close by as well. Simon and Fiona the owners were very helpful with their local knowledge and always took the time to ask what you had been up to that day. Fiona's guide that she had put together about Guernsey (where to go, what to do etc) was extremely comprehensive and a good read especially as you could tell it was written from experience. I would definitely recommend these cottages.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonandFionaE, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you very much for leaving your kind review. We are very pleased that you found the cottage comfortable and appreciated the Handbook, welcome groceries etc. Guernsey is a great place to visit and from our chats, it sounds like you were able to make the most of your holiday. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Martins hotels
0.8 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
631 reviews
1.3 km away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#6 of 9 in St Martins
152 reviews
0.7 km away
Les Douvres Hotel
Les Douvres Hotel
#3 of 9 in St Martins
197 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#4 of 9 in St Martins
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Address: The Office Les Camps Du Moulin, St Martins GY4 6DX
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St Martins
Price Range: €102 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful 4* self-catering cottages in Guernsey. Spacious and comfortable two and three bedroom cottages with gardens. The cottages are in a peaceful, rural location surrounded by quiet green lanes for walking and cycling - and just a 10 minute stroll to stunning cliff top walks and sandy bays. Convenient for local shops and Sausmarez Manor in the village of St Martins. The town of St Peter Port with its cobbled streets and VAT free shopping is a short drive or bus ride away. Cottages are decorated and furnished to a high standard. Guest library with up-to-date books, toys and games available to guests. Guests may also borrow available BBQs and beach toys. Bookings are taken for a minimum 7 nights stay, with majority of cottages taking Saturday to Saturday bookings. A two-bedroom cottage is available for Wednesday - Wednesday bookings. Free on-site parking. Cots, highchairs, etc available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing