We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at the beach
Vazon Cottage King size bed with picture window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sunset at the beach
Vazon Cottage
King size bed with picture window
Seating area in bedroom
Large shower room, Satellite TV and tea and coffee facilities
Dressing area
Pretty and private back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castel, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
meandim20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We found the cottage, room and hostess all quite delightful. Helen could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. Also, the location, within easy walking distance of a lovely beach, cafe and really good restaurant was perfect. We shall return !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C5940QNpa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb find, we must return soon..”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with Helen. Her house is lovely, full of charm and we felt very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely house, superb location and lovely friendly host, well done Helen
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc-Oliv...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to the sea, close to nature, well connected to Town, best recommendations from Helen”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We went to Helen's House for the second time and stayed one week there, end of May. Helen is one of the best host you can meet: extremely friendly, she knows Guernsey very well and gave us excellent recommendations about what we can do. For example, thanks to her, we did a Puffin Patrol near Herm and Jettu, where we could see seals and puffins! We also got the best recommendations for food and could buy excellent crabs and lobster.

We could walk to a beautiful beach (Vazon Bay) in minutes from Helen's house, where we could even swim. We enjoyed laying on the beach, always looking different because of the tides and the sky. When we were not on the beach, we could stay in Helen's garden and just enjoy the sun.

We went several time to St Peter port with the bus (it takes about 20-30min, the buses run every 20-30min), and often decided to walk back home to better know the island.

We could use the kitchen, which was extremely convenient and therefore ate in restaurants only 3 times during our stay (9 days).

I am sure that we will go there a third time in a near future :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaET
Grenoble, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If I could be anywhere right now...”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with Helen a year ago in her beautiful cottage and I have very fond memories of my visit. Not only was Helen a welcoming and open host, her house was charming and the location was perfect. As a solo traveler, I would completely recommend staying here as there's always somebody to chat to at the end of the day. I would love to stay with Helen again, and I look forward to doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness of the host
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy van...
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing