We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
125
121
59
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
121
59
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop shower room lovely hotel swimming pool plenty of hot water overlooking the garden up to date st peter port hotel is situated bus service long weekend staff were excellent nothing too much trouble high standard excellent food island guernsey
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Just returned from a second stay at this hotel and the refurb is outstanding . Beautiful decor, very comfy beds and everything immaculate. The only thing which was missing in our room was a lack of bath and with a small child in tow this would have been appreciated although the shower worked very well. The food was very nice and the staff were all very friendly although a little uncoordinated at times. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DeniseJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend having booked our under 10s football team into a tournament on Geurnsey. The hotel was immaculate (newly refurbished) the food was great and the swimming pool was just what the children needed having played football for two long days. The staff were accommodating and very helpful. The perfect break! Thanks guys.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. There are some renovation works which seem to be nearly finished, the rooms are nice and clearly some money has been spent bringing the hotel to a good standard. The staff all seem to be new and aren’t very coordinated for example reception don’t know where all the rooms are and I am sure some of them live in wooden huts in the car park. The room was very comfortable and clean, it was possible to hear people moving in the room above because the floorboards were creaking so that could do with looking at. The breakfast was average,but great there was a choice of cooked options. Overall wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ads102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with a football tour party of 24 persons, kids and adults.
Rooms and general decor were excellent as the hotel is newly refurbished.
I had two meals there and both were good although the portion sizes were small- as with the cooked breakfast. Service was good but some of their systems need to be improved as bills were not always accurate.
Nice pool and grounds
Bruno the barman was very accommodating and made two evenings in the bar enjoyable for our group. It was difficult to get drinks during the day from the bar as the hotel seemed understaffed at times.
Overall a really good experience from a hotel in it's refurbished infancy. I would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wizardofwizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from a long weekend in Guernsey for a football tournament. 24 of us stayed at the Hotel du Pommier & they were extremely accommodating, we were very well looked after. They were very welcoming, we were offered breakfast on arrival & had dinner on Saturday & Sunday at the hotel. Both meals were great, for both the children and the adults. The rooms were immaculate, all newly decorated, very clean & quiet too. Ours was a family room, it was very spacious & great value. Bruno, our barman/waiter deserves a special mention, he was awesome! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sally-Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews