We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Talana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Talana Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

just returned from a weeks stay at Talana Jersey . Very pleasant stay. Exceptionally friendly staff , with extremely efficient service throughout . Thankyou to Gus , Bianca and Leon for helping look after us so well . Thankyou all !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank 90paula123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    74
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
25
122
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here on a four day break on the lovely island of Jersey.The owner Gus helped me a lot with the booking and the ferry etc.The hotel is just outside of St Helier and an easy walk,The rooms were kept very clean and tidy also food in the restaurant was great,the waitresses work very hard looking after there tables.Nice hotel bar for a beverage(or two),Carling and Worthington's on draught.I am a registered Blind traveller and felt very safe here and yes we would stay at The Talana again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MixedGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

One guest appeared to have nailed it.
On arrival the parking facilities were horrendous,down a steep, narrow driveway to a car park that only really allowed spaces for small cars and not a great number at that. Fully booked it would not accomodate everyone. The hotel room was comfortable and basic, no niceties i.e. shower gels etc, although this is a 2 star so maybe we were expecting too much. Our room faced south overlooking front of hotel and busy road, therefore hot and noisy,(no air con), added to which ,unfortunately was the ever present cigarette smoke which wafted up into the room if you left the windows open.
Staff very friendly and helpful, and although there was plenty of food, it was more like a café than restaurant; sachets of sauces etc on table. The food was plentiful but always plain, no hint of herbs or garlic and to our mind more like school dinners, no fresh fruit, packet soup,tins frozen veg and sauces, and the salad was literally lettuce,tomato and cucumber. Cheese board, only available with cream crackers and offering a blue chees, a cheddar,Edam and cheese triangles.Wow ! Should you happen to be a vegetarian,well - poor you,!; the only options available for dinner were omelette or salad, until we requested fish. The barman certainly was a dour Scot but interestingly informative. very little entertainment, and it would appear from our conversations that the management is resistant to change to do with food choices or quality etc.

Room Tip: Front rooms noisy as on main road,also smokers area just below windows and your room will always sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Our first visit to Jersey for my wife and I. Brilliant hotel. Gus, Sam and staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a nice relaxed atmosphere., It has good sized rooms and comfortable beds. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. Waiting staff in the dining room very attentaive without being overbearing. Well stocked bar with friendly barman. Plenty of different seating areas inside and outside the hotel. We found all the other guests friendly and sat chatting to several other groups. Very informative notice board featuring up to date local events, plenty of information leaflets. 15 minutes walk into town through Howard Davis Park which is 5 minutes from hotel and well worth a visit. Events are regularly held within the park. Gus offered and arrange transport back to the airport saving us money. Will seriously consider returning. Thank you Gus and Sam for a really pleasant stay. Hugh and Margaret.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our second visit to the Talana Hotel Jersey lovely welcome by all the staff.Liam on the bar remembers your drinks,sam just brill on the bingo and quiz night.Food excellent and plenty of choice.Nice walk into St helier through Howard Davis Park.Very clean and cosy so safe we were able to leave our windows open all the duration of our stay.

Room Tip: We had room at the side but previously had room at back equally both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank william78Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
2.2 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#3 of 5 in StSaviour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.6 km away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#24 of 32 in St Helier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
2.4 km away
Mountview
Mountview
#23 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.6 km away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#20 of 32 in St Helier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talana Hotel

Property: Talana Hotel
Address: Bagot Road, StSaviour JE2 7RG
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Talana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotelopia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Talana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talana Hotel St Saviour
Talana Hotel Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing