We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westhill Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westhill Country Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Our second time at Westhill and still a great hotel. Lovely food, very friendly helpful staff and gorgeous gardens and pool area. Evening entertainment was actually very good and the owners, Matthew and Jonathon, are a great father & son double act and can't do enough for their guests.
Just on the outskirts of St Helier and an ideal location. Public rooms, lounges, bar and dining room ar all first class. Lovely atmosphere in the dining room each evening.
We had a family suite with a pool view which was lovely.
We'll be back and would have no hesitation in rcommending Westhill. All of this and the fact that Jersey itself is perfect made for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a Family Suite as we know that some of the rooms can be a bit on the small side. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IainandAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    95
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
145
133
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our stay at West hiil was brilliant. Staff fantastic ,room fantastic and the bed was so comfy.
We loved the location as it was usually very quiet and central for the rest of the island.
There was a good choice of breakfast and evening meal. We only got back today but will be booking for next year immediately.
Thanks to you all at Westhill for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallychandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Westhill. Friendly staff, very good food and lovely gardens with heated swimming pool were the highlights. Only downside were slightly tired looking public rooms and rather plainly furnished bedroom with no reading lights(apparently doesn't apply to all rooms so maybe we were unlucky). Duvet was very good though.

Room Tip: Ask for one with proper reading light if it is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Our second visit to this Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and the Hotel has excellent facilities and helpful, friendly staff. The Public rooms are plentiful and the entertainment is Top Class. Our party ranged from 7 years old up to 84 years old and everyone was happy. Even though this is a little out of the way from the main town, the Hotel runs a regular free minibus service. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janeelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We know Jersey well but this was our first time at this hotel. We will certainly go again as the food is excellent and service friendly and prompt. There are lovely gardens at the back, with a swimming pool and changing rooms as well as a hot tub and children's play area. I have some difficulty with stairs so requested a lower floor room as there is no lift. I found the stairs quite gentle and managed without much trouble. Altogether we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nigelGreatYarmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.4 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.4 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.9 km away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.3 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westhill Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhill Country Hotel

Property: Westhill Country Hotel
Address: Mon-a-l'Abbe, St Helier JE2 3HB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St Helier
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhill Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matthew and Jonathan wish you a very warm welcome to the Westhill Country Hotel which has been owned and run by the family for over forty years. We take pride in providing enjoyment; relaxation and value have been our standards since the hotel began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Westhill Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhill Hotel St Helier
Westhill Country Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing