We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
1,030
377
144
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
377
144
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill crystal room sauna and steam room terrace restaurant sea view oyster box brelade's bay lovely hotel overlooking the beach crab shack ground floor pizza express st helier superb location eggs benedict indoor pool afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place , gorgeous beach better than Mexico !
Want to live here !! They use English money drive the same side as uk
The beaches are fantastic weather is gorgeous food lovely get a view over sea if staying here !

Stayed: July 2018
Thank lisapaull2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee N, Front Office Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear lisapearce2018,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us, it's great to read that you enjoyed your time here and thank you for the helpful comments regarding the Island, this will no doubt help future visitors.

We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We were offered a seaview room for £100 extra but then charged £200 at checkout. Reception staff explained that they meant to ask us for £100 EACH but forgot to do this. We were also given another guest's bar invoice at checkout in error.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank nigelwilson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee N, Front Office Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear nigelwilson2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this week, I have looked at your reservation and would like to clarify a point with the upgrade, having booked a Classic Land View the upgrade fee is applicable should our guests wish to upgrade to a Sea View room at £100.00 per night (not per person) The upgrade fee changes dependant on the original room type reserved. Any upgrade fee is applicable for each night of the reservation rather than a total as we like to give guests the opportunity to upgrade on only a particular part of their stay, and often availability means that upgrades are only available for part of a stay.

I have review the bill that was settled and can see that no adjustments have been made so the correct amounts were present on the bill at departure. A member of the team inadvertently produced the incorrect paper bill for your inspection, and please except my apologies for this, we have all departing guest accounts ready for inspection on the day of departure to ensure a swift process and so that we can dedicate more time to our guests.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Staff lovely as ever and very helpful. Food good and pleantliful. The view from the balcony was wonderful and much better than going to work added to whcih and a welcome breeze coming from 32 degrees was a relief!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee N, Front Office Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Heather S,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us, the certainly has been shining on us so far this summer! With the temperatures as you mention the sea breeze is a absolute bonus.

We all hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Lovely location. Having been on two previous occasions the breakfast service could have been better.
The grill food was not labelled so it was not possible to tell which was vegetarian sausage or which was real. There was no indication which bacon was which.The omelette operative was hardly ever present

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clawhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee N, Front Office Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear clawhammer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time here at the hotel, I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage Management team who will look into this further, we welcome the opportunity to improve!

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us again soon.

Kind regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The hotel continues to improve with its new terrace bar which a great meeting place with a glass shield to shelter from the wind when it gets up! Staff throughout are helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is first class. Lunch and dinner could be a bit better but then we were late one evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tomeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee N, Front Office Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Tomeck,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and experience, especially your time on the new terrace. This is a great new addition to the hotel! Your recommendation really does mean a lot to the team here at the L' Horizon.

Kind regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews