We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”
Review of Tides

Tides
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tides restaurant is an all year round favourite location for foodies. Here, all the elements conspire to create a memorable gourmet experience; with fine wines in fine glasses and food to delight the senses. There are so many creations to choose from at Tides restaurant. Seafood fans are well satisfied with the selection of fish dishes, like grilled whole Plaice on the bone sautéed new potatoes, asparagus with Shrimp Brown Butter. In the evening the bar is a buzz with cocktail lovers enjoying the atmosphere and the evening lights over the Bay. Ask the bartender for an original creation, like the Minty Silk, a concoction of Lemon curd, gin, sugar, lemon juice, orange juice and gold dust! Friends, laughter, romance and family … these come in with the tide!
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Everything about our afternoon was outstanding. Service, Food, Views, attention to detail.
I am Vegetarian & find it almost impossible to find anywhere in Jersey that offers 'Sunday Lunch' (other than Risotto, Pasta or Goats Cheese) so was a real bonus. Food was divine. My husband is a big fish eater - said it is such a long time since he has eaten such delicious food.
Really cannot recommend more highly.

Thank LadyV62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan_Group, Loyalty manager at Tides, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear LadyV62,

Firstly thank you very much indeed for your 5 bubble review.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our vegetarian option and that you husband enjoyed the fish too! As a group we've worked hard to get this balance right and move away from the standard 'carbs and cheese' vegetarian format of old and offer the same level of finesse with meat free ingredients. I shall pass on your kind comments to the chefs!

When you're next in the mood for some excellent food be sure to think of us and offer more of the same.

Many thanks again and hopefully see you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I live locally and this is one of my favourite places to have a lazy Sunday lunch enjoying the stunning view across the bay all the way to St Helier. Delicious food, great cocktails, friendly staff and comfortable surroundings, but only 5 minutes away from St Aubins for drinks in the locale pubs and wine bars... an absolute must.

Thank MandyL1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan_Group, Loyalty manager at Tides, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Mandy L,

Firstly thank you very much for your great comment and apologies for the delay in our reply! The season has arrived with gusto so we have been very busy!

We're thrilled to be called one of your favourite places for a Sunday lunch. I shall pass on your kind comments to the team.

When you're next thinking of a lazy Sunday be sure to think of us and we'll help make it as enjoyable as possible.

Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Alex Dolan
Loyalty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Really enjoyed our brief stay at The Sommerville Hotel, with dinner, bed and breakfast. The staff and food at the Tides restaurant was really great and we had two evening meals and the choices varied each evening - brilliant !

Thank Tonyric60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan_Group, Loyalty manager at Tides, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Tonyric60,

Firstly thank you very much for your excellent review. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto the team!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Dolan
Loyalty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Another excellent meal. Great lamb dish on the table d’hote menu impeccably served.Lovely view from the dining room and attentive service.

Thank John73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan_Group, Loyalty manager at Tides, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear John73_11

Firstly thank you very much for your excellent comment and my apologies for the delay in our reply!

I'm thrilled to see that you've enjoyed your meal with us.

When you're next in the mood be sure to think of us again and we'll gladly offer up more of the same.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Alex Dolan
Loyalty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Went there for dinner last night, food was really good and friendly staff. Views from the restaurant are lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshuahowes93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan_Group, Loyalty manager at Tides, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Joshuahowes93,

First and foremost thank you very much indeed for your excellent review and apologies for the delay in my reply!

Rest assured I've passed on your excellent comments to the team so thank you again.

When you're next out for dinner be sure to think of us and we'll offer up the same.

Thank you and hopefully see you soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Dolan
Loyalty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tides also viewed

St Aubin, St Brelade
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Been to Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing