We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A must do in your lifetime

Whether brave enough to do it by bike or simply enjoy by car , the views on this route are... read more

Reviewed 19 March 2023
PABO
,
Sligo, Ireland
via mobile
Super for a Blustry Day

Great views Dramatic coastline, great photo opportunities wild by name wild by nature. Highly... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2022
JollieOllie
Read all 1,317 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
1,119
179
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,119
179
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews achill island spectacular scenery keem bay deserted village views keel route beehive strand ocean rocks grace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019

With every turn of every corner on the narrow, winding road picture perfect, this was one of our best days out in Ireland so far. On one side of the Island you have the rocky hills meeting the Atlantic, on the other, lusher gentle rolling hills. Gorgeous beaches to rival Australia's and cute little cottages scatter4ed all over. Lots of ewes and lambs wandering the roads. The weather was beautiful the day we were there and we saw people swimming!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Wow. Well worth the visits, amazing pnoramic views of the hills,isles across the atlantic ocean. Lovely long sandy beach with surfers.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank dean10102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

The drive to Keem Beach along the southern end of Achill Island takes you on a scary, narrow, winding road high above the beach. Spectacular view. From above, the blue-green water makes you imagine you are in the Caribbean. Water is very cold, but the trip is worth it.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We were blessed with the weather. Beautiful blue skies, green seas, crashing waves, amazing views, lots of photograph opportunities.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank CJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

A must do stretch of road in the WAW if in the area, beautiful cliff side drive up to the top over some amazing scenary. The Island also has plenty of restaurants and coffee shops if just passing by as well.

The cliff side road is steep and has no walls or barriers in the way up and watch out for sheep!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank RichardW-BFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews