We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
34
17
12
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
17
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bite to eat would highly recommend a visit couldn't do enough peter achill guinness youth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

Visited the Achill Sound Hotel for a meal at very short notice and the staff were very accommodating and so friendly! We were a group of seven. The food was delicious, as were the pints of Guinness! Very good menu, plenty of variety. We felt very safe as regards social distancing with covid etc. Will definitely be back. The person who booked for our group was given a fridge magnet as a small token and it was really appreciated - it's the little things! Will definitely be returning, will be telling family and friends and would recommend to anyone visiting Achill Island!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank alou710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Had lunch here today and the food was absolutely gorgeous, very reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would highly recommend a visit to the Achill Sound Hotel for a bite to eat if your passing through Achill.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OliviaB531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed here several times over the years Peter and Loretta are the perfect hosts, friendly and professional, my wife and I just love this place and the service and hospitality it offers. The price is very affordable and great value for money

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ciaran1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

We popped in for lunch along the greenway cycle - 1st week after covid re-openings.
Lovey soup and a toastie.. the owner was a lovely friendly man!
Very old school Irish hotel - took me back to my childhood..
Nearly wanted to order red lemonade and a packet of Taytos..
Would recommend for the genuine warm welcome! Lunch was good too..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmolp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Our group of 6 stayed for two nights here and we enjoyed our stay. We ate at the restaurant and were happy with our meals. I had the roast and it was excellent. The owners were very nice and helpful. Their 12yo spaniel was a lovely dog who rested at our feet while we had a drink in the bar.
The rooms were old but that not in a negative sense but rather a character thing. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank strixnebula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews