We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$87
View deal
Booking.comUS$98
Priceline
TravelocityUS$93
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
497
167
79
55
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
167
79
55
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river castle oaks leisure centre the main hotel tennis courts family wedding garden suite function room top class second to none food was lovely wedding reception scones limerick city from start to finish last weekend would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

We booked in for 2 nights including breakfast. Unfortunately we checked out after night 1. We got no sleep because of the constant noise from the water tank. Breakfast service took about 45minutes at least to arrive. We are vegan and only ordered simple items - hash browns, beans and mushrooms. No fresh fruit was available and the ‘continental buffet’ was far from desirable. We were not offered tea or coffee while we waited while those around us were offered. The food eventually arrived and it wasn’t worth the wait. The server didn’t even apologies for the wait. Obviously it wasn’t his fault but a simple apology would have made us reconsider leaving. After this experience we made the decision to leave. We went to the reception and the woman behind the desk was very accommodating and offered us another room - a suite. At this stage we were exhausted and lacking sleep therefore our minds were made up so we checked out. We did receive a partial refund for the night we did not stay.
The room which we stayed in had mesh reinforced frosted glass windows and the room itself was quite small with very dated decor. We did not find the room relaxing in anyway which took away from any kind of relaxing experience.
The leisure facilities were quite good. The grounds seemed quite nice however we did not get to explore because of bad weather conditions.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N9949FSlauraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed a truly lovely stay at this delightful hotel.Every staff member was pleasant & most welcoming.Charlotte with whom I made the reservation was really friendly & accommodating and popped in to say hello at breakfast time. We enjoyed our meal in the bar where Trish looked after so so well.Our room with a view of the river was so relaxing, quiet & peaceful. Thankyou for making our time so special and acknowledging my birthday with a dessert plate to welcome us.Loved the leisure centre too.All these little extra touches make all the difference.We will certainly be back and highly recommend your wonderful irish hospitality. Míle buíochas.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maralro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2022

All Credit to waiter AIDAN a young man, thrown in at the deep end with the lack of staff on bank holiday Monday morning rush. From 8am to 9am. He played a blinder. Single handedly served each guest with efficiency and courtesy. No doubt the kitchen was over whelmed also. It would have only taken a few minutes for the Management to come in to the guests to explain the delays. The young man should be promoted in my opinion, has a great future in hospitality for sure.

☕️

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Theresa O'Keeffe, Other at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your email. I am delighted that Aidan was courteous and Calm while under pressure. He is a massive aset to use here in the hotel along with all of our team I have investigated the issues with staffing on the morning and it was an issue with illness. I do apologies again.

We take all feed back very seriously and try to right out wrongs.
Kind regards
The Castle Oaks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

Terrible experience. Room had a gaps in floor, there was no water to wash teeth, flush toilet or shower. We ask for coffee at breakfast and got none, waited 40 mins for ordered food, no cereal or juice.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K6839QLjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Theresa O'Keeffe, Other at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Hi James,

Thank you for your review. As I said to you when we met on check out there was a water outage in the entire area there was absolutely nothing I or any member of staff could have done to avoid this issue.

As compensation for your experience we did compensate yoy but refunding you the rate that was payed when you arrived.

If you would like to discuss the issues further I can be contacted on theresaokeeffe@castleoaks.ie

Kind regards
Theresa O'Keeffe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

We stayed for a family wedding recently and the hotel staff were so kind and looked after us all so well. Breakfast was lovely and they couldn’t do enough for you. A fantastic setting for the wedding and wonderful food

We stayed in a lodge and they were spacious and clean.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 541annettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews