We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
173
71
26
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
71
26
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world afternoon tea open fire coaching inn vegetable garden wicklow lamb pate for sunday lunch silver service scones a pre dinner drink antique furniture mount usher gardens old style charming hotel drawing room miss marple
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Overpriced and rude.made a booking on the phone with price confirmed. Arrived and all of a sudden price is different. Totally overated and place looks rundown.manager not at all accomodating or friendly. Please don’t go!

Date of stay: April 2018
11  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend in this quaint old home with even fires lit in the bedroom! The gardens are lovely and a great place to stay and see all the lovely gardens of Wicklow. A lovely step back into the past, very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pamls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have just returned from a stay at Hunters, my favourite place. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful, excellent food and glorious gardens. So peaceful sitting there and listening to the birdsong and the sound of the river. I can really recommend Hunters, I love staying there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

A wonderful Afternoon Tea birthday party in the gorgeous Hunters Hotel gardens. Beautiful, and tasty, sandwiches and dainty home-made cakes. The staff were charming, welcoming and attentive. Will definitely be back again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary-Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely night away in Hunters as always. The staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. The old house is lovely and the gardens are beautiful and so peaceful. Lovely food from local produce. Really good value too. We stayed for just one night Dinner B&b. Will be back soon

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews