We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
173
71
26
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
71
26
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world open fire afternoon tea coaching inn vegetable garden a hot water bottle silver service sitting room scones a pre dinner drink residents lounge antique furniture mount usher gardens pate overlooking the garden old style wicklow lamb
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Overpriced and rude.made a booking on the phone with price confirmed. Arrived and all of a sudden price is different. Totally overated and place looks rundown.manager not at all accomodating or friendly. Please don’t go!

Stayed: April 2018
10  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend in this quaint old home with even fires lit in the bedroom! The gardens are lovely and a great place to stay and see all the lovely gardens of Wicklow. A lovely step back into the past, very comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have just returned from a stay at Hunters, my favourite place. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful, excellent food and glorious gardens. So peaceful sitting there and listening to the birdsong and the sound of the river. I can really recommend Hunters, I love staying there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

A wonderful Afternoon Tea birthday party in the gorgeous Hunters Hotel gardens. Beautiful, and tasty, sandwiches and dainty home-made cakes. The staff were charming, welcoming and attentive. Will definitely be back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary-Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely night away in Hunters as always. The staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. The old house is lovely and the gardens are beautiful and so peaceful. Lovely food from local produce. Really good value too. We stayed for just one night Dinner B&b. Will be back soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews