We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
US$253
US$245
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glendalough Hotel(Glendalough Village)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
US$204
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
442
192
80
35
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
192
80
35
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teajunior suitefour poster bedirish seacountry houseold world charmold housewicklow townlovely groundssea viewold stylebeefrelaxing stayset menuwedding venuelovely roomscones
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We came to Tinakilly for our wedding anniversary, the staff were so welcoming and our suite was just gorgeous. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast and each were flawless. The food was fantastic. They've done some great work on the grounds as well making for a more pleasant surrounding.

It was so quiet at night - just lovely.

Shout out to Rosie - the most welcoming staff member, and always remembers us!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Beautiful old hotel and good food. However the dining room was so cold we had to keep our coats on all evening. It was so uncomfortable we had our coffee in the bar as we needed to thaw out. Christmas decorations were beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Brid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I booked Sunday lunch for 2PM. We arrived on time and were shown to our table. After a while our server brought water and menus. After quite a long wait we ordered. Again after long wait our food arrived. It was really tasty and just the right quantity. We opted for a 2 course lunch with tea and coffee, and two glasses of house wine. Good value all round. All in in all, a good experience, but be prepared for a leisurely lunch and its not a quick eating experience

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Darach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Third time returning to Tinakilly and without question best food I've ever tasted, this time around we opted for the lounge menu, wow! Crab claws are out of this world. The Pork rack was also exceptional as was the prawn and beef skewer, and delicious desserts to top of one of the best meals I've had this year, and this is bar food folks, service was excellent, and the place is full of charm, keep up the good work Tinakilly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lovefood2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is one of the finest hotels I have been too. The staff are the exceptionally friendly, welcoming and go out of their way to get to know you. The historical building is beautiful and even though they have a newer wing they have kept it to the same style. The rooms were huge, clean and warm with great views of the sea. The food was brilliant - other than the full breakfast which was not to my taste - but I don't think that this should reflect on the score. I will most certainly return and highly recommend this hotel. Try the crab claws they're delicious.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Okeydokeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews