We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
135
35
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
35
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains bed and breakfast anyone traveling glendalough national park breakfast was delicious lovely hosts hiking trip lovely place comfortable beds mary michael ireland village tea tranquil base pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Excellent bnb. Lovely location and lovely hosts Mary and Michael. Very comfortable and excellent breakfast. Peaceful and quiet in an idyllic setting. Only a short walk to a very good restaurant(Wicklow Heather) and about 1km from Glendalough National Park.Highly recommend.

Room tip: all rooms are excellent
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankh803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Spent an amazing and relaxing weekend here, location is excellent for doing hikes around Glendalough. Service was excellent, and they provided a delicious Irish breakfast. Would definitely recommend for couples looking to have a great scenic walk full of history to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q8943SDlewisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Pinewood Lodge epitomises the very best in Irish hospitality and should be the benchmark for other accommodation offerings in Ireland. As somebody who works in the hospitality industry, I admit that I find it difficult to ever be truly satisfied with a place. This is not the case with this spotlessly clean bed and breakfast in Laragh village (a 4 minute drive from Glendalough Visitor Centre). It is the perfect base for anyone planning a hiking trip in the Wicklow Mountains or exploring Wicklow's many picturesque towns and villages whilst wanting a base that is quiet and peaceful, at one with the nature surrounding it.

A friend and I stayed for two nights and I honestly cannot recall staying in a place as clean. There was ample hand sanitizer at the entrance and the host even wore a visor whilst maintaining social distancing. In this Covid world, I felt very safe and secure and it was a pleasure to see the safety measures in place. The room itself was large and spacious with a comfortable double and single bed, crisp bed linen, a table, desk, wardrobe as well as ensuite with a shower with good water pressure and hot water.

There was also a spacious lounge area and a picnic table area outside but we didn't avail of these.

If I was to be extremely picky, I could mention that the wifi connection at times wasn't the greatest (slightly staggered message delivery) but certainly nothing too irksome and given that you are in the middle of a mountainous valley, it was to be expected.

Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of juice, cereal and hot food that you order the night before. The pancakes with fruit were the best pancakes I've ever had. They were such a treat and really set us up for the energetic days ahead.

Overall, I would 100% recommend Pinewood Lodge for anyone traveling in this region. Spotlessly clean, a superb breakfast, discreet and professional service and comfortable beds. What more could one want? This should be the industry standard.

Room tip: Have the pancakes for breakfast
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

What a lovely house! We met Mary & her son & they were very gracious. Mary answered any questions I had. After flying sl the way from Portland, Oregon, & then hiking to Kevin's Cell at Glendalough, it was the most quiet, comfortable & relaxing place we could hope for. A delicious hot breakfast too!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank valatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Friendly and helpful proprietors. Rooms are nice sized. Breakfast is standard - you order a “main” (most options feature either eggs or pancakes) that comes with bread, plus cold cereals to round out the meal.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews