We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
135
35
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
35
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Amazing place with peaceful and beautiful landscape around, delicious breakfasts and lovely people. Very clean, cozy and friendly. We recommend especially pancakes. Definitely worth to stary in! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simonenko_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Great B and B up a little bit of a hill in the village of Laragh. If you want the less steep walk, take the turn before the gas station when walking from the village triangle by Lynham's (as opposed to passing the station and turning right).

This is quiet and so tranquil. The owner Mary and her husband are both very nice and the grounds are perfectly kept. The breakfast is great, but please don't forget to let them know what you want the evening before! We were almost 30 minutes late walking up and she was gracious enough to take our request anyway though.

Immaculately kept. My friend and I were sharing and the room had a double bed and a twin so that was nice. Read the knobs on the shower before you get in if it's different from what you're used to. There was tea and I think even coffee in the room, a table and chairs, and comfortable beds.

The full irish breakfast was fabulous after our first night's rest post flying into Ireland.

Room tip: I use earplugs, but if you're not an up early, you might request top floor; I think you can hear people above you in the early morning.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingDribnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The Pinewood Lodge is a lovely little place set back from the main road that feels miles away from everything. Our group of three shared a family room with one double and one single bed. The room was comfortable and quiet facing the front of the lodge. We had dinner at a local restaurant in Laragh that offered a shuttle service - very welcome after a long day of hiking! Before heading out to dinner we were asked what time we wanted breakfast in the morning, and we also ordered our packed lunch (7 Euros) for the next day as well.

Breakfast was a nice mix of cold and hot items and as much coffee and tea as we could drink! The owners were very accommodating, and made our stay very comfortable and restful. I would recommend the Pinewood Lodge to anyone looking for a place along the Wicklow Way, and I look forward to an opportunity to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerpergola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2019

We received a beautiful and comfortable room with a fully equipped bathroom.
Tasty breakfast and courteous attitude.
The owner helped us find a pub not far away with Irish music and excellent food.
The price was reasonable too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rina201845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Checked in late after awful experience in glendalough hotel and so happy we did. The view, cleanliness and size of room was 5 star and very cosy to chill out after a long hike with yummy breakfast to finish. Nice bar and restaurant near by also called Heathers. I will stay here again.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trio Mac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews