We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$2,118.05
More Info
from US$3,416.02
More Info
from US$1,800.05
More Info
from US$2,118.05
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide fantastic trip company ireland ciara mates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Our family was scheduled to travel with Vagabond during March 2020 but due to the unfortunate outbreak of the coronavirus, our tour was cancelled only a few days before we were set to fly to Dublin. The team at Vagabond went above and beyond to help us reschedule our vacation. Although we haven't yet traveled with Vagabond, their customer service and booking teams are worthy of an exceptional review in our opinion. Thank you Gillian, Ciara, Emma, and Deirdre!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank erindlemmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Hi erindlemmerman, thank you so much for your kind words and understanding. It was with great sadness we had to cancel your tour, we will always do our very best to support our guests in this unusual time. We cannot wait to get back on the road and welcome you to Ireland for the trip of a lifetime. Thanks again for such kind understanding. The health and safety of our guests, staff and suppliers come first. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Great tour! My husband and I were placed with a group that consisted of all family members. I am sure the family did not expect two strangers on their vacation, nor did we expect to be the only strangers are someone else' family vacation. It worked out well, however. The family was amazing. They were probably the most inclusive group of people I have met. Do not worry that you will not be able to keep up with the activity level. There is always a way to sit an activity out. Prepare for rain. Have good storm pants etc. Spray boots with waterproofing even if you do not think you need to. My Keen waterproof hiking boots soaked through from the rain. I did not step in a puddle. Bring extra sneakers.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 20janicev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hi 20janicev, thanks a million for your 5* review. We're so happy to hear you got on well with your fellow guests on tour. Thank you for sharing some tips for future guests, we really appreciate it. We're delighted you had a great time with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

From the day we started planning our 7 day Castles and Kingdoms tour with Vagabond/Driftwood Tours until the day they dropped us off at the hotel at the end of our tour, everything was nothing less than a most positive experience. Andrew our guide was one of the finest people we have ever met and he would stop at nothing to make sure that our experience or that of our fellow tour mates was top notch.
If you are considering a vacation with Vagabond/Driftwood, don't think twice, just do it! You won't regret the experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Linbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Hello Linbrum, we're delighted to hear you had a great time on your Castles and Kingdoms tour with Andrew, we are very lucky to have him as part of our team. Thanks a million for your kind words and 5* review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Outstanding tour. Our guide Rhys knew just where to take us for breathtaking scenery, great hikes, and always a nice little pub where we could recharge. The hotels we stayed at were quite nice and we got along well with our small little group. In many cases the out of the way places were far more beautiful and serene than the more touristy locations (Cliffs of Mohr).
Overall a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jdhoyas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Hello Jdhoyas75, thanks a million for your 5* review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Going off the beaten path is essential when visiting Ireland. We're delighted you enjoyed your trip with Rhys. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The entire tour was wonderful ! The trip of a lifetime. Tim was entertaining and so informative. Ireland was just as I anticipated beautifully green , so lush. The pubs were fun. The castles spectacular!!!!! My favorite place was Kylemore Abbey.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank A1393DGsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Hi A1393DGsues, wow great pictures. Thanks a million for your 5* review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted you enjoyed your tour of Ireland with Tim, he's a fantastic guide. Kylemore Abbey is stunning, good choice. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews