We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$2,125.04
More Info
from US$3,427.30
More Info
from US$1,805.99
More Info
from US$2,125.04
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide fantastic trip company ireland ciara mates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

One of the best ways to explore Ireland. Small intimate sized group which helped add to the personal experience.

Our guide Michael was so informative and had a great personality.

I was pleasantly surprised by the food and was captivated by Ireland’s beauty and the warmth of the people.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Daraherlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Hello james119, thanks a million for your five star review. We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic time on tour with Michael. Having a small group is great as you get the chance to really connect with your guide and fellow guests. It's great to hear you enjoyed the food and the people. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Absolutely the only way to see Ireland. Most incredible 11 days of beauty, history, food, shopping. This company went above and beyond. Weather wasn’t the greatest but our tour guide Michael was the friendliest, funniest and easygoing tour guide I’ve ever had. I would do it again in a heartbeat. 10 stars!!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Hello nanabanana2014, thank you so much for your five star review. We are delighted you had a great time with Michael. Unfortunately we can never guarantee weather but we can guarantee we will do our best to not have it effect your time on tour. Thanks again for your kind words. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

My wife and I did the Castles and Kingdoms tour in October 2019. The entire experience exceeded all of our expectations. Edel was our guide - she was knowledgeable and entertaining. What a positive spirit! Kudos too to KimI I am not going to drone on and on about what we did/saw. That's what the Vagabond website is for. Ireland is beautiful. People are very friendly. Don't overthink this - if you want to see and learn about Ireland and you're not some over-the-top Diva - DO THIS!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank tominri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Hello Tominri, thanks a million for the 5* review. It's wonderful to hear both you and your wife had a great experience on your Castles and Kingdoms tour. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went on this wonderful 7-day tour this past September with very good friends to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Our total group was fifteen travelers leaving Dublin to explore Southern Ireland. The best part of our experience turned out to be our incredible guide Andrew. He made our week so enjoyable due to his great personality, cleaver wit, and genuine love of Ireland. Our group really enjoyed his historical information, extra efforts, precise driving, personal touches, and high energy each day as we explored the unique sights on our tour. It was amazing how much we covered and experienced in so many different cities, towns, and villages during our time in Ireland.

We would definitely recommend Vagabond Tours to our friends, and would certainly like to go again and take the Northern Ireland tour. We would want Andrew to guide us through all that amazing part of Ireland as well. Vagabond runs a first class operation. Their comfortable Mercedes vans allow you to relax and enjoy the countryside while they do the driving and daily planning. We look forward to our next Irish adventure!
SEL-Harbor Springs, Michigan

Thank SLHS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Hello SLHS5, wow what a special milestone to celebrate here in Ireland. Thank you so much for your kind recommendation and 5* review. Andrew is a wonderful guide, we're delighted your group had a great time with him. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Irish adventure. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

My 75 year old Mother and I took the Castles & Kingdoms tour with 10 other Americans and it was truly a wonderful experience! Edel was our bus driver/guide extraordinaire. Edel and the sites of beautiful Ireland made this a trip of a lifetime.

One is always nervous when embarking in small spaces with a group of strangers. Edel set the tone for a light-hearted and fun loving gaunt through the south western coastal area. We stayed in a castle one night and met true sheep-herders who still use dogs to get their sheep off the mountain to their farm (not the commercial sheep dog demonstration). We took a horse drawn buggy to a beautiful old abbey. We explored ring forts, Ireland’s version of Stone Henge, the Cliffs of Moher and the Cliffs of Kilkee. We are at some adorable pubs and restaurants and the food was truly top quality! I was shocked as I never really thought of Irish food as excellent fare, but every meal was wonderful!

The ONLY bummer was that we came so late in October we weren’t able to see Skittery Island and the other boat adventure that was advertised for the tour. Edel didn’t give us a chance to feel sorry for ourselves though, as she instantly thought up something creative for us to do instead (I think that day we saw the Cliffs of Kilkee, which were stunning and IHO better than the Cliffs of Moher!). There were no massive crowds and it was a lovely hike down the cliff on a safe, paved trail.

Overall, it was astounding and SO worth it! The small group truly felt like a family by the end, so don’t hesitate to sign up even if you are on your own. One of our favorite travelers was a woman who was traveling solo! We chose to eat together often, even when we could choose to eat on our own! If you do the tour, make sure to ask for Edel as your guide. She is adorable and makes the whole adventure that much more fun. Bravo, Vagabond!

2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Hello Ann, thank you so much for your 5* review. It's fantastic to hear both you and your mother had a great experience on your castles and kingdoms tour with Edel. It sounds like you really experienced all of the activities. We're sorry Scattery Island wasn't available but the Kilkee Cliffs are certainly a great replacement. We always aim to avoid the crowds to make it more enjoyable for our guests, the hidden gems are the best anyway. Thanks again for the great review. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews