We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$2,125.04
More Info
from US$3,427.30
More Info
from US$1,805.99
More Info
from US$2,125.04
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide fantastic trip company ireland ciara mates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Really an EXCELLENT PLUS! Only a few times in life do the planets align for perfection!! Our 11 Day tour was one such time. Breathtaking sites, the Belfast Black Cab tour, the coastal drives, our tour group, the Irish people, the food and accommodations, we could go on with more space. BUT, the #1 highlight was our guide, ANDREW DUGGAN. His enthusiasm, sense of humor, storytelling, knowledge and visible passion for his country, not to mention his driving, made this tour more than excellent. On a scale of 1-5, he gets an 11!!!!!!! Thank you to the company for offering this great tour, and the Leprechauns and pot bellied trolls for giving us Andrew. Andrew went out of his way to accommodate our wants, lost items, family roots, spent time conversing with each of us & kept the coach super clean, even in rain, wind & mud, 100%!!!. ANDREW IS A TRUE AMBASSADOR FOR IRELAND. Special memories because of him!!!

PS: And it all started with Ciara. Her help and ongoing communication got us on the right path to ensure our enjoyment.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Sherpa51778248029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Hello Sherpa51778248029, thank you so much for your super 5* review. We are delighted you had such a great time on your Driftwood tour with Andrew. He truly is a wonderful guide, we are lucky to have him as part of the Vagabond & Driftwood team. We really appreciate your fantastic feedback. Thanks again, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

There aren't sufficient words to describe our tour. My husband, and another couple booked this trip to celebrate both our 20th Anniversaries. IT WAS AMAZING! Though we went at the end of the season which is usually rainy, we had great period of sunshine. The hikes, the history, the landmarks, the accommodations were so good. Our guide, Edel, MADE our trip. She was knowledgeable, fun, funny, a GREAT storyteller and I felt so safe with her. If you get opportunity to go to Ireland, GO WITH VAGABOND! They are the best!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank PHXSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello PHXSooz, Congratulations! What a treat to come to Ireland and celebrate, thank you for choosing Vagabond Tours of Ireland. Edel is super indeed. Thank you for such a lovely review. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

First time out of the country. I couldn't ask for a better place to start. The Irish people were friendly and engaging.
Our Vagabond Company tour, in a 16 person passenger van, was the right size and we went to great places. Importantly, we stayed moving - plenty to do and see and for most of the trip, the time at each place was properly calculated.
I can't say enough about our guides - including Pat - whose knowledge of history and location was encyclopedic.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank nkorte90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello nkorte90, Wow! You definitely chose well in coming to Ireland. Great to hear you enjoyed your tour so much with Pat, he is a wealth of knowledge, thank you for the review, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We had a great time with our tour guide Andrew - he showed us some incredible sites it was a great experience and wonderful group of people - we did more back roads then staying on the motor way - Highly recommend this trip - I want to do Northern Ireland next!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cowgirl_from_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello cowgirl_from_ma, we look forward to seeing you again on another tour and we are so glad you enjoyed your first Vagabond tour. Thank you for the 5* review. Kind regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Our trip to the beautiful southwest coast of Ireland was enhanced by our guide Patrick's great story telling about Irish history and people, folklore, and contemporary life - I learned so much. The activities were incredibly fun, varied and interesting - great hikes in beautiful places, visits to a sheep farm and aviary, horseback riding on the beach, a boat ride to the Skellig Islands (which we would have missed due to bad weather had Patrick not gotten us there a day early), and visits to carefully selected historical sites. A perfect mix of tourism, exercise/activity, great food, scenery, and the flexibility to join in the more active parts of the trip or have a rest. Pleasant, comfortable accommodations, great guidance on the best places for lunch and dinners, wonderful included breakfasts, flawless organization and pickup/dropoff. I could not recommend this trip more highly - I'm not usually a guided tour kind of person, but I would book another tour with Vagabond in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hi Robert S, we love it when we have won over non guided tour folks like yourself! We tend to think of ourselves as being a bit different and offering a honest view of Ireland. Good to hear the balance on this tour suited you. Thank you for the kind words about Patrick too. We look forward to seeing you again, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews