We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$2,211.56
More Info
from US$3,566.83
More Info
from US$2,088.35
More Info
from US$2,211.56
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
752
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
752
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide fantastic trip company ireland ciara mates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

First time out of the country. I couldn't ask for a better place to start. The Irish people were friendly and engaging.
Our Vagabond Company tour, in a 16 person passenger van, was the right size and we went to great places. Importantly, we stayed moving - plenty to do and see and for most of the trip, the time at each place was properly calculated.
I can't say enough about our guides - including Pat - whose knowledge of history and location was encyclopedic.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank nkorte90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello nkorte90, Wow! You definitely chose well in coming to Ireland. Great to hear you enjoyed your tour so much with Pat, he is a wealth of knowledge, thank you for the review, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We had a great time with our tour guide Andrew - he showed us some incredible sites it was a great experience and wonderful group of people - we did more back roads then staying on the motor way - Highly recommend this trip - I want to do Northern Ireland next!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cowgirl_from_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello cowgirl_from_ma, we look forward to seeing you again on another tour and we are so glad you enjoyed your first Vagabond tour. Thank you for the 5* review. Kind regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Our trip to the beautiful southwest coast of Ireland was enhanced by our guide Patrick's great story telling about Irish history and people, folklore, and contemporary life - I learned so much. The activities were incredibly fun, varied and interesting - great hikes in beautiful places, visits to a sheep farm and aviary, horseback riding on the beach, a boat ride to the Skellig Islands (which we would have missed due to bad weather had Patrick not gotten us there a day early), and visits to carefully selected historical sites. A perfect mix of tourism, exercise/activity, great food, scenery, and the flexibility to join in the more active parts of the trip or have a rest. Pleasant, comfortable accommodations, great guidance on the best places for lunch and dinners, wonderful included breakfasts, flawless organization and pickup/dropoff. I could not recommend this trip more highly - I'm not usually a guided tour kind of person, but I would book another tour with Vagabond in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hi Robert S, we love it when we have won over non guided tour folks like yourself! We tend to think of ourselves as being a bit different and offering a honest view of Ireland. Good to hear the balance on this tour suited you. Thank you for the kind words about Patrick too. We look forward to seeing you again, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Nice mix of free time and guided activities. Never more than 3 hours on the bus. Never more than 2 hours without a stop.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank LargeRon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello LargeRon666, thank you for your 5* review. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We took the less active Driftwood version of Vagabond Tours and found it to be more than we could ever have expected. If one is of less active ability then this tour is for you. While there is some walking and climbing about it is moderate. The tour is in itself fantastic and you really learn about Ireland.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Hello bolla1, thank you for your 5* review, so happy to hear you enjoyed your Driftwood 11 Day Discover Ireland Tour. Regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews