We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
You can't go wrong with Vagabond!

My husband and I booked the 11 Day Ireland Driftwood tour that covered the entire Island in a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
spocklover
Definitely recommend

Best tour of my life❤️❤️🇮🇪 I fell in love with Ireland and it is all because of the beautiful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mlajpop
via mobile
Read all 790 reviews
  
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
778
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
778
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group tour off the beaten path day tour northern ireland vagabond tour world tour blarney castle amazing tour beautiful country giants causeway an adventure great stories sea kayaking irish culture lunch and dinner guide sean driftwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2019

This is the first time on a group tour and it will not be my last. I loved not having to plan anything but maybe figuring out what/where to go for dinner/and lunch. Our guide was fantastic. The countryside is just lovely. A couple of times I did feel a little rushed especially visiting the blarney castle(this was our long day and we had to get towards the hotel) but the overall experience was very positive. The day spent exploring Dingle was a welcome rest day.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank djkaitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Hello djkaitz, thank you for your 5* review, taking a small group tour certainly allows you to kick back and take it all in. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the experience. We will take on board your comments regarding Blarney Castle also. Kindest regards, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We had a great tour of the country. The group was only 13 people and it was fun getting to know everyone. Hotels were wonderful, small and very charming. Our tour guide, Ed did a great job. She was knowledgable and made sure we had everything we needed. One of the best parts was a free day in Dingle. It was nice to have time to chill, do something on your own, etc. I would highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Gnirps-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hello Gnirps-123, thank you for the 5* recommendation. Dingle is a super spot to spend the day chilling, with lots of great options to eat, drink, walk about or take in an activity! We try and use small, family owned hotels with lots of charm, sounds like you really enjoyed them too. Thank you, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We had a wonderful time. Our "Vagaguide" was Carmel. She told us stories, sang songs, gave us a hard time and kept us in line. We LOVED her!!! The 12 day adventure was wonderful so many sites and miles covered. I totally think if you are considering a trip to Ireland you try this company. They have something for everyone!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank HRMcGarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hello HRMcGarr, thank you for your 5* review of the 12 Day Giant Irish Adventure Tour. Carmel is such a lovable fun lady, a super VagaGuide! Kind regards, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

I was amazed by how beautiful and interesting Ireland is. My guide, Andrew, told our group many fascinating stories and facts. He was an all-around great guy, with a wonderful sense of humor. Seeing the entire coast of Ireland in 12 days is no small feat; Andrew was able to get us where we needed to be while accommodating special requests or time extensions for a particular place. Sometimes, though, it seemed like there wasn't enough time for certain things, like longer hikes. There were a few mountains that I would have liked to climb to the top, but doing so did not fit into the schedule. Most hotels were excellent, with a few satisfactory ones, and the food was fabulous everywhere we went. We got to see many things "off the beaten path". Overall had a great time, with plenty of the famous Irish "craic".

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Pathwinder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hello Pathwinder123, there is never enough time is there, especially when in Ireland....thank you for your 5* review of your 12 Day Giant Irish Adventure Tour. Andrew is the best, a great VagaGuide! Kind regards, Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

John was our tour guide and he did a fantastic job. He kept everyone engaged and having fun...even on the van rides between sites. He gave us overviews of what we would see and add specific highlights. The small size (13) of the group let us get to know each other. People were very friendly. We had never gone on a tour before, and I would go with Vagabond/Driftwood if we went to Ireland again, or look for something similar in other countries.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hello Karen D, we seem to get a lot of people who have never done a 'bus' tour before! We like to think we are quite different in that regard, small groups, off the beaten track, options and choice! John is super and we are lucky we have him on our VagaGuide team! Kind regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews