We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
You can't go wrong with Vagabond!

My husband and I booked the 11 Day Ireland Driftwood tour that covered the entire Island in a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
spocklover
Definitely recommend

Best tour of my life❤️❤️🇮🇪 I fell in love with Ireland and it is all because of the beautiful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mlajpop
via mobile
Read all 790 reviews
  
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
778
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
778
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group tour off the beaten path day tour northern ireland vagabond tour world tour blarney castle amazing tour beautiful country giants causeway an adventure great stories sea kayaking irish culture lunch and dinner guide sean driftwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Toured 11 days on Vanguard's Driftwood Tour October 16th through 27th.
Everything including booking the tour the 15 passenger Mercedes Super Van, the accomodations and itinerary were wonderful.

Our tour guide Aidan (in forefront of pic) was nothing short of amazing. He sheparded us with guidance, insights and a seemingly infinite and intimate knowledge of his country & culture.
Aidan was truly our favorite aspect of the tour....that is high praise indeed, considering the breathtaking vistas, fine food & drink and experiences afforded to us during our travels.
We saw and experienced so much together with a fun group of fellow travelers.
We will recommend this company and their professional team to everyone contemplating a trip to Ireland.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank 748davidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello David, thank you for your review. Here at Vagabond we look for people to be part of our team who really love Ireland and love what they do, I think it shows. Great to hear you had such a wonderful experience on your tour. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

First time to Ireland, first tour and both exceeded my expectations!! Vagabond Tours is fabulous, love the small group and our tour guide/driver Ciara was Great! Viagra couldn't have been a better guide, she is friendly, funny, caring, extremely knowledgeable and went beyond our expectations to make certain our every need was met. My cousin and I have dreamed of visiting Ireland and this tour was just the ticket to make our dream come true! Best highlight amount many, Molly Gallivan's in County Kerry. A small cottage farm that has been maintained as a historic site. Stephen Sullivan, owner and wonderful tour guide is full of personality and a treasure trove of historical information. The gift shop was the BEST we encountered on our trip with locally handmade quality sweaters, jewelry, pottery and much more! Don't miss this stop! And don't hesitate to book with Vagabond, this tour is exceptional!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank JeaneClanton_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Jeane, thank you for your tour review. We do have the best guides, Ciara is super and really loves what she does. Hope you had fun doing some shopping and brought home some unique gifts. Regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

So we were a liitle delayed due to Hurricane Ophelia. Rob Rankin, owner of Vagabond, was very gracious changing itineraries and scheduling the hotel in Dublin for the night we couldn't travel. So, day 2 we were off to the west coast with our charming tour guide/driver/historian/comedian, the lovely Edwina. The itinerary was constantly challenged by inclement weather, as storm Brian followed Ophelia. Never you mind, because Ed always had it under control. She spent her evenings contacting associates throughout the country scheduling indoor activities when the weather was too nasty. They became some of our favorite activities, such as Molly Galivans, Bantry House and Blasket Ireland Museum. Bantry house was CLOSED, but Ed was friends with the owner (10th and 11th generation original owners) and we were allowed to come in and enjoy our own tour if this 30,000 square feet estate. You will never see these things on any other tour or on your own. Our group was 14 people that became fast friends. The vehicle was luxurious and Ed was a masterful driver. The best way to visit Ireland. We will be back.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank janicew698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Janice,
Thank you for your review, good to hear you were still able to enjoy your holiday despite the unfortunate weather conditions. The whole country shut down so sounds like Ed did very well in accommodating the tour. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Kind regards, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We went on the 8 day Wild Irish Rover tour of southern Ireland. It was amazing from start to finish. After booking online, the staff at Vagabond stayed in contact with us ensuring we understood the tour schedule and answered all our questions.
Everyday of the tour was exciting and adventurous! We hiked, visited castles, burial sites, tiny towns, and amazing pubs!
The accommodations were excellent every night and the food was scrumptious!
Our small van and experienced guide made it so that we could explore the tiniest of roads, hills, cemeteries and beaches.
We had so much fun and plan to book another tour!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank yddil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello yddil, so good to hear you enjoyed our National Geographic Top Rated Traveler award winning 8 Day Wild Irish Rover Tour. Your review sums up our tours perfectly, thank you for sharing that with future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back on tour one day soon. Kind regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My husband and I had a FANTASTIC time on our 8-Day Wild Irish Rover Tour in mid-September! We had looked forward to it for so long, and it met and far exceeded any expectations we may have had! We felt like we had been totally immersed in the Irish culture and history, folklore, music, people. Our guide's (Darran) passion for his country was amazing. His gift of story telling and knowledge of Irish history, folklore, music, culture was incredible. His energy, positive attitude, ready smile, easy laugh and sense of humor set the tone for our group dynamics all 8 days of the tour ~ and it was fantastic! No one wanted it to end. Your attention to every detail did not go unnoticed. The van was comfortable, always clean-inside and out. Flexible planning, prompt departures (it's not easy to mobilize 12 people) anticipating our needs, calls to set up experiences (the sheep farm, Dingle Crystal), dinner and lunch reservations, irish coffee and biscuits at "the top of the world", a dip in the sea, off the beaten path drives....took advantage of every opportunity to experience Ireland. We loved every outdoor/active experience from visiting historical ruins and sites, hiking, scenery stops, kayaking, biking, picnics, pub visits. Each day's plan was perfectly orchestrated to take advantage of every opportunity and get us out of the bus and active! The accommodations, breakfasts, and lodging hosts were all so comfortable, well prepared and warmly welcoming! I can't think of a single flaw to the whole experience. We will be talking about this to our friends, neighbors and family and encouraging any/all to visit and experience Ireland with Vagabond! We are so sad that it's over and wish we could do it all over again! THANK you, thank you, thank you, Darran, and the Vagabond team, for a travel experience of a lifetime. We really did fall in love with your beautiful country of Ireland!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Nancy, wow - thank you for such a wonderful review of your Vagabond experience. We have the best guides and Darran is no exception, he is brilliant. You can for sure do it all over again - next time you visit join us on our 7 Day Magnetic North Adventure Tour and you will be able to see another part of this beautiful island. Our motto is 'We Want You To Love Ireland As Much As We Do' - sounds like you do. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews