We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Vagabond Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$2,211.77
More Info
from US$1,679.40
More Info
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
540
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour off the beaten path small group ireland tour vagabond tour wild irish rover blarney castle horseback riding anyone who wants amazing tour irish tour driver guide killarney national park small tour large bus beautiful country would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We went on the 8 day Wild Irish Rover tour of southern Ireland. It was amazing from start to finish. After booking online, the staff at Vagabond stayed in contact with us ensuring we understood the tour schedule and answered all our questions.
Everyday of the tour was exciting and adventurous! We hiked, visited castles, burial sites, tiny towns, and amazing pubs!
The accommodations were excellent every night and the food was scrumptious!
Our small van and experienced guide made it so that we could explore the tiniest of roads, hills, cemeteries and beaches.
We had so much fun and plan to book another tour!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank yddil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello yddil, so good to hear you enjoyed our National Geographic Top Rated Traveler award winning 8 Day Wild Irish Rover Tour. Your review sums up our tours perfectly, thank you for sharing that with future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back on tour one day soon. Kind regards, Rob Rankin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My husband and I had a FANTASTIC time on our 8-Day Wild Irish Rover Tour in mid-September! We had looked forward to it for so long, and it met and far exceeded any expectations we may have had! We felt like we had been totally immersed in the Irish culture and history, folklore, music, people. Our guide's (Darran) passion for his country was amazing. His gift of story telling and knowledge of Irish history, folklore, music, culture was incredible. His energy, positive attitude, ready smile, easy laugh and sense of humor set the tone for our group dynamics all 8 days of the tour ~ and it was fantastic! No one wanted it to end. Your attention to every detail did not go unnoticed. The van was comfortable, always clean-inside and out. Flexible planning, prompt departures (it's not easy to mobilize 12 people) anticipating our needs, calls to set up experiences (the sheep farm, Dingle Crystal), dinner and lunch reservations, irish coffee and biscuits at "the top of the world", a dip in the sea, off the beaten path drives....took advantage of every opportunity to experience Ireland. We loved every outdoor/active experience from visiting historical ruins and sites, hiking, scenery stops, kayaking, biking, picnics, pub visits. Each day's plan was perfectly orchestrated to take advantage of every opportunity and get us out of the bus and active! The accommodations, breakfasts, and lodging hosts were all so comfortable, well prepared and warmly welcoming! I can't think of a single flaw to the whole experience. We will be talking about this to our friends, neighbors and family and encouraging any/all to visit and experience Ireland with Vagabond! We are so sad that it's over and wish we could do it all over again! THANK you, thank you, thank you, Darran, and the Vagabond team, for a travel experience of a lifetime. We really did fall in love with your beautiful country of Ireland!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Nancy, wow - thank you for such a wonderful review of your Vagabond experience. We have the best guides and Darran is no exception, he is brilliant. You can for sure do it all over again - next time you visit join us on our 7 Day Magnetic North Adventure Tour and you will be able to see another part of this beautiful island. Our motto is 'We Want You To Love Ireland As Much As We Do' - sounds like you do. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the 7 day Treasure Ireland Driftwood tour.

I was hesitant about choosing a tour to travel around Ireland but this was a gift for my mother and a tour was her preference. I chose the tour that I thought most aligned with my interests and had a more personal vibe.

Both guides, Seán and Sian were knowledgeable, friendly and well organized. The only negative point I say is that changing guides halfway through is a little difficult I think on the group as well as on the guide. This is not reflective of either guide individually as they were both great.

They both provided a good mix of music, stories and facts. The itinerary was great and I would say that it was a good pace for all ages from 30-76. There were options for activities or to sit something out if someone felt like it. Great recommendations from the guides on pubs and restaurants.

All of the hotels were great and clean and had a delicious breakfast.

Highlights of the trip for me personally were: Gougane Barra Hotel, Ring of Kerry, music concert in Dingle at the music store and horseback riding in Dingle.

Would highly recommend this tour and this company.

Thanks Vagabond for the trip of a lifetime for my mother! For me, this was a great way to fall in love with Ireland!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Meander736274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello there, thank you for your review, yes although we are a small group guided experience we feel there are enough options and down time that allows you some good experiences. Our motto is 'We want you to love Ireland as much as we do!' so it is super to hear you do! Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My wife and I just returned from Vagabond's Driftwood, 11 Day Discover Ireland tour with Mark Doherty and it was the best experience we have had in all of our travels. A small group tour with Vagabond, 11 of us with a driver / guide, is the best way to see the incredibly beautiful and hospitable Country of Ireland. We felt at home the entire time we were there. Mark's poems, songs, vast knowledge of the country and wonderful care for us all put this experience way over the top!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank zturner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello zturner2016, thank you for this wonderful review of your trip, so happy to hear Mark took great care of you and your enjoyed your Vagabond Experience. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just returned from 11 Day Discover Ireland Tour, what a wonderful experience! Mark Doherty was our driver/tour director, we learned, talked about everything Ireland, from customs, food, history, and everything in between, I was amazed with Mark's knowledge and his sharing with us. Mark sang us Irish tunes and recited poetry, who does that? We saw the big and small sites of Ireland, truly were off the beaten path. If you want to see the real Ireland this is the only way to go!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank 5068bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello 5068bren, thank you for your review, so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour to Ireland. Mark is a great guide who really does love a good old sing song. We like going off the beaten track here at Vagabond Tours. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews