We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$2,118.05
More Info
from US$3,416.02
More Info
from US$1,800.05
More Info
from US$2,118.05
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
758
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide fantastic trip company ireland ciara mates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The Vagabond Tours 12 day tour of Ireland (including Northern Ireland) provides a great overview of the perimeter of the country. The pace is energetic with no more than about 4 hours of driving per day. The most common activity was walking/hiking. Horseback riding and cycling were also available with boat tours and kayaking on offer, depending on the weather. Our group of 10 travelled comfortably in a van; we even went off-roading one day. We stayed in nice hotels (and a couple of times even great hotels) in small towns that afforded one the opportunity to discover a bit of urban Ireland. Breakfasts (included in the tour price) were always plentiful and tasty. I really enjoyed stopping in interesting and historic places, having our wonderful and tireless driver/guide Denise tell us about Irish history and experiencing Irish music. I was very pleased with this trip.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Louise, off roading in so much fun in our 4x4 'Vagatrons' - great to hear you enjoyed all the activities on tour, we try to offer good options that everyone can take part in and enjoy. Irish Breakfast sure sets you up for the day! Thank you for your review, Kind regards, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

6 of us went on the 7 day tour. Behbinn was the best tour guide ever. Saw so much in 7 days. Smaller group of people, active, smaller bus all made for a great experience. It almost felt like a personal tour!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Lynn, thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Vagabond experience. Kind regards, Rob Rankin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This tour was everything we hoped for and more. It was very personalized, with our guide, Tim, always doing his best to accommodate each traveler's wishes. We had the good luck to be with a group of people who were equally eager to see and do as much as possible. If we wanted to have some time alone, however, opportunities were given for that as well. We spent a great deal of time outside hiking, biking, kayaking, boating, swimming & more, but it was always at a pace we could handle, and if we got too tired, we were given options in order to rest. Also there were many activities that made us really appreciate that we were on a small tour. We went off-roading a few times, met locals, and when dealing with crowds of other tourists was inevitable, Tim would find ways to make it special for us. We feel that we were able to see so much more of Ireland by taking a guided tour as well because they handled all of the logistics, leaving us with the time and energy to focus on just enjoying ourselves as much as possible. Which we did! We wish we could take a Vagabond Tour in every country we visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank GypsyAngel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello GypsyAngel55, going off road in our funky 4x4's is so much fun and something special we do here at Vagabond Tours of Ireland. Our small group tours really do let you experience Ireland, up close and meeting the locals. Sounds like you had an amazing adventure and we are delighted to hear you did. Thank you for your review, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a fantastic time on our Vagabond Tour. My husband, daughter and I were looking for an active vacation whereby we could experience Ireland, not just see the country. From day one, our incredible guide and amazing driver, Denise, introduced us to the best of Ireland. We climbed mountains; traversed hillsides; rode horses; enjoyed the majesty of the surf; drank Guinness; immersed ourselves in the music; gained an appreciation for Irish history; drank more Guinness; met the wonderful people; saw more sheep that we thought imaginable - Perfect experience in an amazing country!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank bethadams1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello bethadams1001,glad to here you introduced yourself to the 'Black Stuff' along the way, when in Ireland! Thank you for your review of your 12 Day Giant Irish Adventure Tour with Vagabond Tours. Denise is amazing, we are very lucky to have her on our team. Kind regards, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on our tour. We were able to get out and see such beautiful scenery and enjoy the countryside. Staying at small local hotels was great, being a small group we weren't limited on where we could go. We were able to go on many hike to places far off the beaten path. We took advantage of opportunities to golf, kayak,bike, horseback ride and sample the local whiskey and beer. Great fun!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank KristiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Kristi, sounds like you had an action packed adventure on your Vagabon Tour! Ireland is truly beautiful - lots of great opportunities for photos, hikes and more. Thank you for your review, Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews