We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Vagabond Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Vagabond Tours
from US$1,688.00
More Info
from US$2,223.10
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
538
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour off the beaten path small group ireland tour vagabond tour wild irish rover blarney castle horseback riding anyone who wants amazing tour irish tour driver guide killarney national park small tour large bus beautiful country would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We very much enjoyed our small group tour in Ireland on Vagabond. Our guide was super. Our only complaint is that she kept us on a very tight schedule, and there was no built in time for a spontaneous stop. The flip side to this, is that we didn't miss much, if anything! There were a few days (in our 7 day tour) that allowed for options. That was nice too. VW bus wasn't too comfortable toward the back. A couple of the hotels did not have useable Wi-Fi. Minor complaints....

4  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello Elaine, thank you for your review, we will take on board your comments. Good to hear you enjoyed your experience. The hotels we use are smaller, family owned properties so their WIFI is strong in common areas but not always in rooms. Our itineraries do allow for guests to have options every day so we find this is a good option to allow some flexibility. Our guides are super, thank you. Rob Rankin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My wife and I took the seven day Driftwood tour in July 2017. Our first multi-day tour, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide(s) was well-informed, fun and very kind. The other guests on the tour were first rate, interesting and genuine people from all parts of the USA.

2  Thank bmcd0nald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello bmcd0nald1 - thank you for your review of our 7 Day Treasure Island Driftwood Tour of Ireland. Kind regards, Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My husband and I had been planning a trip to Ireland "in our minds" for many years but when the reality came true we looked very carefully for the right experience. The Driftwood Treasure Island tour with Edwina was terrific to say the least. She led us on an adventure that was off the beaten path so that we were able to stay in small villages with wonderful accommodations. Each morning she briefed us on the day ahead and away we went! The small group were from all over and we truly made friends and memories. I would go again in a heartbeat and of course it would be with Vagabond/Driftwood!

4  Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Cheri, happy to hear your trip to Ireland was everything you imagined it to be in your mind and your planning paid off. Ireland is a very special place. We look forward to seeing you again one day. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Excellent tour of Atlantic coastal areas of southern Ireland. Visits included Dingle, Galway, Cliffs of Moher, Arran Islands, Kenmore, etc. I was most impressed with how well the tour was organized - we moved at a brisk pace but never felt rushed, accommodations were very nice and, best of all was our tour director Kim.

1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Robert, thank you for this 5* review, we very much appreciate it. Kim is wonderful and a super guide indeed. Our 8 Day Wild Irish Rover is a great tour to take in all the beautiful spots of the west and southwest coast of Ireland, seeing a good bit of the Wild Atlantic Way. Maybe we will see you again one day. Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My husband and I returned a week ago from a fabulous 11-day tour of the Ireland. Our guide, Mia, was superb and the sightseeing was very thoughtfully organized. We visited many major sites but also spent time off the beaten track. Accommodation ranged from very good to truly outstanding, with only one exception. Breakfasts everywhere were plentiful and excellent. Our 16-person van was very comfortable, even with every seat filled. We can't recommend Driftwood highly enough!

1  Thank TTJJMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagaboss, Owner at Vagabond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello TTJJMM, great to hear you enjoyed your 11 Day Discover Ireland Tour with Driftwood. We like to try and get the combination of taking in the iconic sites as well as going off the beaten track, super to hear you experienced this. The Irish Breakfast keeps you going all day for sure! Thank you for your review, Rob Rankin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews