We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice gem in middle of Greystones”
Review of Relish Greystones

Relish Greystones
Ranked #33 of 38 Restaurants in Greystones
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Went here after the bray to greystones walk. Sat outside with the beautiful weather. Was pleasantly surprised with the food. Good menu choice. Had the pancakes and the mango smoothie. Very tasty. Smoothie coud have been a bit bigger for the price. Would recommend and if I'm in area again will visit

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Don-Susi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021

Having been a regular diner at this cafe where the food was always excellent, I was very disappointed with my visit today. There was no organization whatsoever, the music was far too loud and the food was cold and unappetitizing. First I had to ask the young girl to turn the awful loud music down which she did without any problem. Then the tea arrived way before the meal and was cold by the time the food arrived. I had to ask the young girl for another pot of tea. The plate of pancakes which I was looking forward to were completely cold as was the plate inself. They were not the usual pancakes but some factory-made rubbish which tasted like cardboard. The presentation of the food was very bad and the service was so slow it was pathetic. It was not as if they busy as there were very few customers both inside and outside. The staff was poorly trained and had no idea how to run a cafe. I am a regular diner at this cafe and have always given in 5 stars in the past. The only reason I am giving it two stars today is that he staff though completely incompetent were nice and polite throughout. Based on the meal I had today I could not in all honesty recommend this cafe. If the owner wishes to continue with this cafe he needs to get proper staff and put somebody capable in charge. Otherwise he will lose all his loyal customers.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D4046SKhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

This is one of my favourite cafes on the East Coast of Ireland. Set in the beautiful village of Greystones, Co. Wicklow, this delightful cafe is situated very close to the rail station and easily accessible. Top quality food is prepared daily using only the finest fresh ingredients. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. During the pandemic, I have had take-away food and outside service but now look forward to being able to sit inside and enjoy my food. Would highly recommend this eating establishment

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Music blaring, horrible coffee, ignored at the counter while staff chatted. Got a face made at me when I asked them to turn the music down. Plates weren’t clean. Try Eleven Deli further up the street

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank ChompyChompy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

I have been a regular customer at Relish since it opened and have enjoyed every meal I ate there. Since the onset of the pandemic I have been getting take-away food which is excellent. I love Relish as their menu is different and unusual. The staff have always been very nice to me and i have no complaints with this eating establishment whatsoever.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Relish Greystones also viewed

Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 

Been to Relish Greystones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.