We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special weekend”
Review of Glenview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenview Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A special weekend”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A luxury valentines break made special by the warm welcoming staff, beautiful room, excellent food and facilities. The professional yet friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. The meal and
attention to detail on valentines evening was extra special! We will be back!
A few biscuits in the bedroom would be a good idea to accompany the tea and coffee.

Room Tip: Up grade to an executive room - well worth the stunning view over the glen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    300
    162
    48
    37
See reviews for
329
374
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

selected the location for lunch with an elderly relative and it couldn't have been better, excellent carvery combined with comfortable seating and excellent friendly service made for a successful outing. a good choice when you're out that way, as the full restaurant before 1pm on a Saturday proved. lots of older people who appreciate a more traditional offering - roast lamb, battered fish or southern fried chicken carvery, lots of paninis/sandwiches and a great range of desserts!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T00shka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Glenview Hotel recently. I stayed in the spacious family room with my three children.It was spotlessly clean,quiet and comfortable and very generously supplied with towels in the bathroom. We enjoyed two wonderful swims in the gorgeous leisure centre, and ate in the bistro both nights. On the first night, we celebrated my aunts birthday , and the bistro staff were discreetly helpful with the cake etc. One of the outstanding features of the hotel is the friendly helpfulness of all the staff, even down to a warm smile and a friendly comment in the corridors.Last but not least, the beautiful location with stunning views especially from the restaurant upstairs. It was our second stay at the hotel and the children are begging to go back !! I would highly recommend a stay at the Glenview Hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have just returned from an outstanding three-day break at the Glenview Hotel, just outside Bray in Ireland. Everything was perfect - the management, the staff, the room, the food, the gym, the pool, everything! It is a four-star hotel set in beautiful surroundings, but very easy to access. Very relaxing and a great night's sleep as well. We could have spent our entire time at the hotel (there are also gardens and a pleasant woodland walk in the grounds) but if you want to venture further afield there are a lot of attractions nearby like the famous Powerscourt Gardens, golf courses and there's plenty to do in Bray itself (a seaside town). The price at Glenview? Very, very reasonable - great value for money and they have plenty of offers available. It's ideal for families, couples or business. I will be back for sure, and soon. Angela T.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect and speaking to other guests they all said the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Attended this hotel for a friends wedding. Room was average. We had our 2 month old with us and the room was on the cramped side with cot etc.

Nice function room with average food. The views from the balcony are nice but a little spoilt by the noise of the motorway.

Was very happy when a member of staff saw us arriving with all our gear (baby) and without being prompted they assisted us to our room. Nice touch and a sign that customer service matters to them.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
6.4 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
5.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
6.9 km away
The Martello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
5.9 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
35.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview Hotel

Property: Glenview Hotel
Address: Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Glen Of The Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Of The Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club is a 4 star Luxury Hotel in County Wicklow set on over 30 acres of woodland walks, beautiful gardens and located in the heart of The Garden of Ireland.The Glenview Hotel is located at Junction 9 Glen o' the Downs on the N11.Situated just off the M50 motorway, The Glenview Hotel is only 25 miles driving distance from Dublin City Centre and 30 miles from Dublin Airport.The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club Wicklow, nestled in the stunning and breathtaking surroundings of The Glen of The Downs and overlooking the Wicklow Mountains is the perfect destination for leisure breaks, activity breaks, meetings, events and weddings in Wicklow. The Glenview Hotel is situated in the scenic garden of Ireland and is the ideal location for your break within a 10 minute drive of Powerscourt House & Gardens in Enniskerry and some of Wicklow’s finest golf courses.The Glenview Hotel in Wicklow offers excellent service in elegant surroundings which makes it a comfortable setting whether it is for business or leisure.Where style and grace meet country hospitality.Glenview Hotel Wicklow features;• 70 deluxe bedrooms including the penthouse suite • Excellent conference, meeting and banqueting facilities• Woodlands Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro and Bar • Extensive Leisure Club with outdoor hot tub. • The Haven Beauty Treatment Suites • Scenic woodland walk & gardens • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel• The Glenview Hotel is a great location, just off the M50 on exit 9 off the N11, south of Bray in County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Glenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenview Hotel County Wicklow/Glen Of The Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing