We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This is truly a B&B that you can not fault in any way. Edna is lovely friendly host and this property is a credit to her and her husband, it is absolutely immaculate inside and out and the gardens are a picture with stunning views over rolling countryside. Great breakfast and homemade cake when you come back after a day out, nice touch. Edna was full of information on where to go and where to eat, very helpful. Lovely quiet location with lots of places to visit locally.
Good value and I would highly recommend.
Graham and Gill

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

I'm very glad we chose Rockfield B&B for our 2 nights in Avoca. From the first moment we experienced amazing hospitality. Our room was very comfortable, including the high quality of the linens and great attention to every detail, every need that could arise. Breakfast was delicious with many healthy choices. The location was quiet, beautiful - and at the same time, near the places we wanted to explore. Thank you, Edna, for a lovely visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoffeeHound58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Edna is probably the most welcoming and warming host we had during our tour of Ireland.
Big, clean, welcoming house, excellent breakfast, fantastic views on all the valley.

This was our last B&B before flying back home, and we didn't expect anything special... Well, we were surprised, amazed by the environement, by Edna, by the house, by the feeling of being home...

For sure, I'll come back, we'll come back, just to be in Paradise once again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JulieM0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best B&Bs we’ve been to, quiet location, spotlessly clean, spacious & excellent food beautifully presented. Edna also did us proud with her home traybakes to have with tea/coffee.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JoanM2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Loved this place. The start of our drive around Ireland. Lovely welcome from Edna. Very helpful on ideas of where to go. Great room,very clean,well decorated, lovely view. Breakfast was lovely.
Will certainly go back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 242paulinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews