We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Edna is probably the most welcoming and warming host we had during our tour of Ireland.
Big, clean, welcoming house, excellent breakfast, fantastic views on all the valley.

This was our last B&B before flying back home, and we didn't expect anything special... Well, we were surprised, amazed by the environement, by Edna, by the house, by the feeling of being home...

For sure, I'll come back, we'll come back, just to be in Paradise once again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JulieM0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best B&Bs we’ve been to, quiet location, spotlessly clean, spacious & excellent food beautifully presented. Edna also did us proud with her home traybakes to have with tea/coffee.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JoanM2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Loved this place. The start of our drive around Ireland. Lovely welcome from Edna. Very helpful on ideas of where to go. Great room,very clean,well decorated, lovely view. Breakfast was lovely.
Will certainly go back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 242paulinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

From the start this was a very nice b and b. Thanks to Edna for making us so welcome. From fresh cakes at night to the beautiful breakfast each morning. The view from our room was stunning. Edna was very helpful with sights to see in the area, Great wifi and easy parking as well made the experience so much better. I cannot recommend Edna and her b@b highly enough.

Room tip: Room with a view at the front of the b@b
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gasjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We arrived at Dublin airport at 5am. Picked up rental car and headed to Avoca. Our host at Rockfield Guesthouse was gracious enough to let us check in before 3pm as the previous guests had departed early that day. This gave us some precious extra time to rest and get acclimated to the 5 hour time difference. We will return to this lovely B&B!!

Room tip: request the front room for the best views
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews