We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

"Moira is the perfect host".... You will not be disappointed with your stay at Rockfield House.
A warm welcome with tea and cake...our room had the most divine view out to the fields.Comfy bed with ensuite and toiletries.
Beautiful cooked breakfast.
Avoca has a fabulous working woollen mill with great history.
Thank you Moira for an enjoyable and friendly stay.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MollyD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Edna made us feel so welcome, offering coffee and scones with strawberries as we arrived in a miserable downpour, dripping wet from walking at Glendalough. The house is beautiful, breakfast was super and is this the best view in Ireland or what? We hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Edna is a very friendly host. The house is beautiful, with a spectacular view. Rooms are spacious, quite and impeccable. The breakfast is great (bread, jam, fruit salad… everything is homemade and excellent!). We made a complete tour of Ireland and this is, from far, the best B&B in which we stayed! Should you plan to visit Avoca, this is definitively the place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed in July and had a wonderful time at Rockfield, a beautiful home in a marvellous setting. Edna was so friendly and welcoming and had lots of ideas of local places to visit. It sounds simple but sitting outside one evening with a beautiful cup of tea and looking at the marvellous scenery was something I will remember for a long time.
The house was clean and fresh, the breakfasts were beautifully cooked and totally satisfying and the warmth of Edna's hospitality was second to none.
The heatwave we enjoyed during our stay helped but I don't think Edna had a say in that!
I would have no hesitation in recommending Rockfield and would love to return anytime soon!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S1739NLpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was our first visit to Ireland and what a perfect way to start. Rockfield is set in a beautiful location, and Edna is the perfect host. Facilities are great, and edna goes out of her way to may you feel at home (we loved the home made cakes). Would highly recommend if you are looking for idylic accomodation near to the Wicklow mountains.

Room tip: There are ony two rooms available, so book well in advance. Both would be perfect
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews