We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large spacious rooms, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
belfast
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Large spacious rooms, lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was at this hotel for a friend's wedding. The rooms are huge, the bathrooms spacious and the hotel is very well equipped. I had to do some work and was able to get free WiFi and the concierage even lent me a network cable when my computer had problems.

I needed my hair done for the wedding and the receptionist was able to make an appointment for a very good and reasonable local hairdresser.

The gym is small and basic but perfectly adequate. The pool is very large and well equipped.

My only gripe is that the breakfast was just ok and the service was a little slow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadsturnheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    265
    138
    84
    78
See reviews for
585
198
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

went down in a group of 10 (family) first time there and was very impressed very clean hotel with lots of activities for the kids multiple playgrounds, crazy golf, football pitch, mini farm, kids go karts,as well as the swimming pool
very pleased with the rooms was on the ground floor so didn,t have to worry about kids messing with the windows
food and drink was very nice and reasonably priced
going back again in august

Room Tip: was my first time there and stayed on the bottom floor no complaints about it was not disturbed at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We arrived at the Amber Springs Hotel a few days after we got married, the staff were so freindly and professional , because the Hotel had known that we had got married , they uograded us to a beautiful suite . we had no complaints or problems with the Hotel , staff & food were fab , and we really enjoyed our stay there and will return in the near future

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great stay made all the more special by the attentiveness and warmth of Laura (Front Desk) and professionalism and understanding of Greg (Restaurant) - both went out of their way to deliver a truly memorable experience for our young family. Laura went above and beyond to source a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my wife (at the last minute) and her follow-up was meticulous and super-friendly. Our waiter, Greg couldn't do enough for us, from seating us away from the other diners, to delivering a dinner service that made our entire weekend. Both staff members are an utter credit to the organization and deserve full recognition. Thank you again, we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepaside_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently and while I would agree with previous reviews that there are great facilities for children, our experience was let down badly by the restaurant.
On the night we ate there, it was busy and I don't know if they were understaffed but the whole experience was dreadful. We had to wait way too long for our food and some of it had to be sent back as it was under cooked. They also got some of the orders wrong. I felt the staff were not up to dealing with the situation and certainly would not say this restaurant was up to the standard of a 4 star hotel.
Even the menu itself was very over priced for what it is. I came away feeling ripped off and disappointed as many of the previous reviews were so positive.

Room Tip: Book room only and do not have dinner in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DuffManDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberspringshotel1, Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you have taken the time to review the hotel and yes on the night in question we dropped the ball through poor booking management however it was a very uncharacteristic situation, nevertheless we have taken steps to ensure that this situation is avoided in future. We are very sorry that you experience was so negative and we have learned from the night in question and will strive for higher standards once more. We would love to speak further with you so Please contact me directly on 053 9484000 or gwhyte@amberspringshotel.ie Warmest Regards Mr Gary Whyte Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.6 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
5.2 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
26.4 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
4.7 km away
Courtown Hotel
Courtown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gorey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
37.5 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Property: Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Spa Gorey, County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing