We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids out by 9 in bar is a joke” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids out by 9 in bar is a joke”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed there in mid week And all kids under 16 had to be out by nine of the bar it was the only hotel in Ireland I stayed in where this was the case could go to a pub up the road and they let the stay once they sat down just don't think it was nice when mammys and daddy's want a quit print put hotel was lovey

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bl1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberspringshotel1, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear BI1134,
Thank You for your review and for your comments.

I am delighted you had a positive stay, with regard to children in the bar after 9P.M. this is to comply with national legislation and licensing laws.

We do however provide alternative options for entertainment for children such as our playroom with pool tables, table tennis, air hockey and a Wii.

We also have our fully supervised Playzone with games, soft play area and fun for all the children, this is open every evening during school holidays and at the weekends until 10P.M.

We also offer a babysitter service at competitive prices.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    260
    136
    82
    75
See reviews for
569
196
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I can only say that I was more than pleasantly surprised with the Amber Springs Hotel. I stayed here for 2 nights, and can't think of one negative comment!

The staff were very welcoming on arrival. There is a lovely big foyer in which to sit and read the paper/have a drink. The bedroom was very spacious, and I was delighted to see it was an actual double bed as opposed to the two single beds pushed together that a lot of hotels seem to think is acceptable in a double room. Breakfast was a standard cereal/fruit/pastry/Irish breakfast buffet.

We also availed of a 4course dinner with our stay. It was excellent value for money at €30 per person. Starters included deep fried goats cheese, prawns, salmon. I had a very tasty main of pork belly- it would melt in your mouth! Deserts included pannacotta/meringue. This was followed by tea/coffee. Bottles of wine priced from around €20.

The leisure centre was well kept and clean, including a pool/jacuzzi/steam room/sauna.

Had a really relaxing weekend here, and would definitely recommend it to a friend. Lovely base from which to visit Rosslare/Wexford and surrounds.


  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyLouiseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We visited this hotel on our friends recommendation last month. All in all we were very pleased with everything. From checkin to check out all was good. the kids play area was really handy as we were travelling with a very lively 2 year old. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families. Food and service was good too. would definitely be returning during the summer to make full use of the outdoor kids areas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

i have had two bad meals in amber springs in the last 5 weeks the first was their christmas party night on 10th december over four hundred people complained about the food and service the next was 7th jan i went with 2 adults and i child again dreadful food but good service i wrote complaint on card and put it in box at reception manager rang me but was not very helpful my husband has had to hand back drink on several occasions because the glass was dirty i think its a pity they dont follow up on complaints as it is a lovely hotel in every other way

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Juneg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Bought a voucher for this hotel on city deals. 2 nights B&B + 1D for two 139 euro. Sounded like a good deal. However, found the hotel weren't prepared to honour it. They had obviously oversold the offer. When I went to book, they could only offer mid-week accommodation for the duration of the voucher. (this had not been stated). Did suggest that if I were to double up the price i.e pay another 139, they could accommodate us. False advertising If you ask me! City Deals were good enough to refund the voucher. So now we will go elsewhere. Will review new place for Trip advisor.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberspringshotel1, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Monica B,

I am extremely sorry you were unable to make use of your Groupon voucher. As with any offer there is a limit to availability or scope of the offer.

I have personally dealt with many queries on availability and would be delighted to do so in your case to. It is a pity you were unable to come and experience our hotel. I am sure you will have an extremely enjoyable stay should you decide to travel down to us.

My contact details are phanley@amberspringshotel.ie or 05394 84000

Warmest Regards,
Mr. Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
4.5 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
9.2 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
24.6 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
5.2 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
9.0 km away
Courtown Hotel
Courtown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gorey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Property: Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Spa Gorey, County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing