We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Priceline
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$155
View deal
eDreamsUS$176
Agoda.comUS$189
EtripUS$188
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
612
268
117
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
612
268
117
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivy bar rowan tree sister hotel leisure centre lovely hotel gorey town bar food next morning saturday night the ground floor beef coffee dock food was lovely short break afternoon tea both nights relaxing break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Stayed for 4 nights. Loved everything about this hotel. Staff were very friend and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. The food was lovely. The leisure centre very clean and the water lovey and warm. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MagsandLiam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend stay immensely. Staff very nice and so friendly. Food delicious. Rooms comfortable. Spa treatments excellent. And a very special thanks to Anthony O'Brien, Aideen and Sinéad who went above and beyond their call of duty to help us get one of our cars started just as we were preparing to leave. They came out in the pouring rain to help us get the car going and send us on our way. Rreally very thankful and grateful to them. The weekend was a great success. Everything was so lovely!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SlatteryPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

Mixed feelings on this hotel after our 2 night stay. Its a nice hotel, nice rooms and lovely staff. It is, however, not 4* standard.

On arrival to our room it was very nice, decor is lovely. There was no soap or body wash in the bathroom. The bed was quite comfortable and we slept well.

The meal from the limited menu in the Ivy bar was very nice on the first night, but not anywhere near as nice the second night. We could only guess that there was two different chefs there was such a difference! The breakfast was very average both mornings with burnt bacon, overcooked eggs, and definitely not fresh avocado. The “selection of pastries” offered on the menu instead of in the buffet was simply one type of croissant.

The spa was the best part of the stay, its a lovely place with a fabulous relaxation room which I would highly recommend.

In general a nice hotel, just not at all what you expect for a 4*. Aldi soaps in the reception bathroom pretty much summed it up.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EllyG_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

First off , thanks to my wife's family..Trish, Bobby, Anthony and Trish...for the unexpected voucher covering us for a night at the hotel..First thing is that it was great to only need to drive for an hour or so from Waterford.
First impressions created by the girls at reception was great...warm, friendly and welcoming. Before we went to our room we had a lovely cold beer in the beautifully presented and relaxing bar...Anthony ( I hope I have remembered right) a local gorey man was great craic , very helpful and made the couple of pints very enjoyable....we were hoping at this stage that the room would live up to the expectation....we weren't dissapointed, we had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard..the room was spotless and very comfortable...small suggestion...a feather pillow would have made it perfect...we're both old school and find it hard to get comfortable on foam pillows...the dinner was great and the restaurant expertly managed by Peter , a great guy and knows his job. The breakfast was lovely and again all the staff were very friendly and helpful....you get the impression that everyone actually likes working in the hotel and that makes for an enjoyable experience for us the customers.
So all in all a great hotel with great staff, food and lovely rooms...have no fears if you're contemplating a stay.
Well done to all at the Ashdown and thanks again
We will see you again
John

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnoH1639AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

We availed of the overnight spa deal and couldn't fault any part of the experience.
The staff are really attentive and friendly and felt well looked after.
The spa suite is superb and again felt super-pampered.
The evening meal in The Rowan restaurant was beyond what we expected for hotel deals. Food was excellent and service again was superb.
I couldn't fault this hotel on anything, highly recommend a break away here.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bythesea213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews