We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We got married here in June 2010 and everything about it was just perfect, we got great deals on rooms for all our guests and the hotel couldn't have done any more to make our day so great. The bridal suite is fantastic and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    166
    77
    44
    25
See reviews for
204
226
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My self and my partner, Aaron Dawson stayed at the Ashdown for a short break on the 27/11-27/11/2011, I just wanted to say it was just want we both needed, we are getting married next year and we wanted to just chill out as it was my partners 30th, It was everything we expected and more, we were in a superior room with a jacuzzi which was brilliant, such a lovely atmosphere which i know takes work to create, we try and get away as much as we can and will definately return to the ashdown, it was the first hotel we stayed in together four years ago and we love everything about it, The dinner that we had was part of the package, it was the tastiest dinner we have had for a while, The Reception staff very helpful and anything we asked for was promptly taken care of.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Though I only stayed one night, I really enjoyed it..Everything was spotless clean. (top of the list of importance for me)
Staff were very friendly and breakfast was first class..
I will be back for a longer stay..

Room Tip: Only tip I can give you is, if you get a buzzing noise in your bedroom, turn off the main light swit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy92, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear LarryB

Many thanks for your feedback and I'm delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Ashdown Park Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time. Also thanks for the tip regarding the buzzing sound, we checked all the bedrooms and have corrected the problem.

Kind Regards
Liam Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Myself and my Wife got married in the Ashdown Park Hotel in August of this year. From the date we booked the hotel in June 2010, the Management, Gary Callaghan and Liam Moran where extremely helpful with us in organising our big day! On the lead up to our Wedding, Jean in reservations was great in organising all the rooms for our guests.

The food on the day was off top quality. All our guests have commented to us about the excellent meal, the professionalism and friendliness of all staff over the course of our Wedding Weekend. The majority of our guests took the advantage of the 3 night package made available for our weekend.

To sum it all up The Ashdown Park Hotel was a very important part of our Wedding. We would have no hesitation what so ever recomming this hotel for your Wedding or a weekend break or even a romantic weekend away.

So to Gary, Liam and ALL Staff...... thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedublinrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy92, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Dublinrambler,

First of all congratulations to you both and I hope you are enjoying married life together. Secondly thank you for your super comments about your wedding at the Ashdown Park Hotel. The team here are very aware how important wedding celebrations are and put in a big effort to ensure a great day is had by all. I look forward to seeing you on your wedding anniversary or even sometime sooner.
Kind Regards
Liam Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Last weekend despite the weather, l spent a very pleasant 3 days at this hotel, on arrival l found the receptionist to be very helpful and friendly the room was very spacious, very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was served by very friendly staff, the dining areas are pleasant, the leisure centre is very nice and the staff are lovely. The staff in the evening restaurant were also very friendly. its nice to get the complimenatary morning papers and the overall ambience is welcoming and of a high standard. Just on a slight bum note l didnt have too many channels on the tv in the room and the tv reception wasnt great,
however this will not deter me from returning with my girlfriend as we have booked a break for late november

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy92, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Leilak,

Many thanks for your kind comments about your 3 day stay with us at the Ashdown Park Hotel. Its great you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate the feedback as its important to our success also the team here are always delighted to see their work is appreciated.
Thank you for highlighting the issue with the Tv as its now being rectified. I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the Hotel some time soon.

Kind Regards
Liam Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.6 km away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
4.7 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Courtown Hotel
Courtown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gorey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
27.8 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
39.1 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre

Property: Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Address: Ashdown Park Hotel The Coach Road, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious superbly appointed 4* Hotel in Wexford, located on its own private grounds, just a short stroll from Gorey Town. Just minutes from sandy beaches and top class golf courses. The Ashdown Park Hotel boasts 80 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each tastefully designed and offering the highest level of comfort. Our award winning "Rowan Tree Restaurant" offers a unique dining experience. Our "Ivy Bar" has top class food and regular live entertainment. Our Ashdown Club has state-of-the-art facilities including 18m Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashdown Park Gorey
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference And Leisure Centre Gorey, County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing