We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
94
29
6
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
29
6
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount melleray peaceful stay county waterford lovely visit quiet location wonderful hosts comfortable rooms mary grotto lismore pilgrims
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Very good value hotel. Easy to see that it was once the Ladies Guest House from the Abbey. It still retains some of that history.

The proprietor was very keen to accommodate everyone while remaining very conscious of Covid guidelines and restrictions.

Food offering limited but fine.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordonB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Once again I must write how wonderful / lovely stay & service we got on our visit to the pilgrims rest , greeted by lovely host Mary & Dave , always made us welcome & gives us first class service .thank you Mary & Dave we'll be back soon to your lovely place , lovely people ..☘️

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eibhlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Friendly staff that called me into my room to check how everything was. Comfortable and clean rooms. Would stay there again and totally recommend it. Very good location if you intend to explore the area around Lismore, Cappoquin, Dungarvan, etc.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_L_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

A great option if you're looking for peace and quiet in a lovely location. Room was very comfortable and clean. The hosts were helpful and very attentive to Covid safety guidelines too. Breakfast and dinner were were excellent. We had a great stay and look forward to returning

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Redbearded86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay! Cosy, clean, comfortable rooms in a very quiet location. David & Mary were wonderful hosts & so friendly. The dinner & breakfast food was of excellent quality. I would love to visit again. Mt Mellary just a 10 min walk next door

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ElizabethBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews