We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
TripadvisorUS$102
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
94
29
6
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
29
6
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Once again I must write how wonderful / lovely stay & service we got on our visit to the pilgrims rest , greeted by lovely host Mary & Dave , always made us welcome & gives us first class service .thank you Mary & Dave we'll be back soon to your lovely place , lovely people ..☘️

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eibhlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Friendly staff that called me into my room to check how everything was. Comfortable and clean rooms. Would stay there again and totally recommend it. Very good location if you intend to explore the area around Lismore, Cappoquin, Dungarvan, etc.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_L_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

A great option if you're looking for peace and quiet in a lovely location. Room was very comfortable and clean. The hosts were helpful and very attentive to Covid safety guidelines too. Breakfast and dinner were were excellent. We had a great stay and look forward to returning

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Redbearded86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay! Cosy, clean, comfortable rooms in a very quiet location. David & Mary were wonderful hosts & so friendly. The dinner & breakfast food was of excellent quality. I would love to visit again. Mt Mellary just a 10 min walk next door

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ElizabethBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The Pelgrims rest hotel
Mount Melleray
Cappoquin
County Waterford
This hotel.
I would highly recommend right next
To Mount Mellarey Grotto.
Very reasonable priced.
Excellent lady in charge of this hotel. Very clean, beautiful breakfast I will definitely come back to this hotel
Lillian Mellamphy

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews