We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greeted very warmly wonderful dinner dining room scones top class every evening old world charm fresh fruit following morning saturday night special occasion full irish claire lismore blackwater cycle greenway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021

I couldn't recommend Richmond House enough. From the initial booking with Claire, to the stay, to follow-up afterwards. Claire and Paul were a pleasure to deal with and were so accommodating on all our little requests.
We had a family get together, three generations and Richmond House was the dream destination. We had full run of the house and access to the restaurant kitchen to cook our meals.
Dinner was served to us on the Saturday night in the dining room and the food was amazing.
Claire and Paul are the dream team, I would trust them with any event you wish to book a beautiful grand home for.
We will definitely be back and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Thanks again, Annabelle

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anniek520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

We celebrated a birthday party in Richmond house having rented it for the weekend. Our group was 20 people, all enjoyed the venue immensely. The house has real old country mansion appeal with enough modern features to make it comfortable. The owners are very helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank peterbL3161WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay and eat, food is amazing, 2 or 3 course meals available, breakfast was very good,fresh fruit, juices,full Irish was delicious great coffee. gardens are well manicured and seating so you can enjoy the views, room was huge with very comfy bed and good sized bathroom. Staff are very professional and friendly. I would recommend this house without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

17 of us travelled from Cavan and had all of Richmond House to ourselves. From the very start we were made to feel so welcome by our hosts Claire and Paul. It's a beautiful old house with large comfortable rooms and the food is truly excellent. We sat in the garden after our dinner every evening and Paul even lit the firepit for us. We walked part of St Declan's way for 2 days and ended our trip by walking on the Greenway into Dungarvan. Cappoquin itself is a lovely little town a very short walk away while the grounds of Richmond House are beautifully maintained. All of our group were exceptionally pleased with the total experience.
Cepta Bolger

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 349ceptab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Richmond House traditionally operated as small hotel and restaurant, however as a result of Covid, Paul and Claire have made some changes and we were able to book out the house for our Summer holiday with our extended family,

8 adults and 9 children had full run of the house , kitchens and gardens. It was a fantastic holiday that will be remembered by all for many years to come.

Claire is a fantastic hostess and couldn't have done enough for us. On two nights Paul cooked for us and served delicious, quality, wholesome food.

The old world charm of the bedrooms and living room makes this house extremely atmospheric and relaxing.

So much to see and do within 20 minutes of this area - Lismore, Ardmore, Dungarvan, fabulous beaches, cycle the Waterford Greenway, canoeing and fishing on the river Blackwater, castles , big house, great walks, we did it all and loved it!

A great location, fantastic house and extremely helpful welcoming hosts, couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews