We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greeted very warmly wonderful dinner dining room scones top class every evening old world charm fresh fruit following morning saturday night special occasion full irish claire lismore blackwater cycle greenway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Stayed in Richmond House last weekend. From the start we were greeted very warmly by Claire and Paul. The house is of rustic style which embraces an unpretentious, organic warmth and charming space. Although it was summer (Irish summer) a large fire was lighting in one of its lounges where we retired to after our wonderful dinner. The food..... what can I say, but Paul's culinary skills were second to none. Seriously, it was one of the best weekends for food we have every had. We were a party of 4 ladies who were playing golf in the area and probably had not experienced a smaller family run guest house before to be honest. But boy are we going back. They grow their own vegetables, fruits and herbs and as for the homemade brown bread, scones and jam... so good. I would recommend Richmond House to anyone, couples, families or groups.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daisyduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Beautiful period property less then two minutes from Cappoquin town with lovely green areas all around.Attended small family wedding and the food was first class,the breakfast the following morning had something for everyone, all fresh and tasty.Claire and Betty are wonderful and nothing was a problem for them.If you go there you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: the location itself is lovely and quiet
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedo847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We have been to Richmond House a number of times in large groups, a number of couples or just as a couple and it always impresses.
The house itself, the staff and the food are all top class.
Looking forward to our next visit already.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corgan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020

What a fantastic venue for a Covid/Lockdown wedding. Clare,Paul and staff treated us to the best small wedding in Ireland. The venue on a beautiful summer's day could not be matched by anywhere else in the country. The ceremony in the beautiful Marquee,the food and staff made for what was a small wedding but a big big day for us into a day that will live in the memory forever. Thanks from both of us,Jenny and Brian.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brianmR9070WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2020

I stayed in Richmond House in July 2020 with a friend. The staff were really outstanding and couldn’t be more helpful. Claire is a great host and able to assist with all requests. Breakfast is result cooked to order and was excellent every morning. The scones are warm and to die for. An extra surprise touch was a fire pit on Saturday night with a cup of tea. Just wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews