We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greeted very warmly wonderful dinner dining room scones every evening old world charm fresh fruit following morning saturday night special occasion full irish claire lismore blackwater cycle greenway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2019

This was my second time staying at Richmond House. I really like the older style of architecture of these kind of buildings (the house was built in 1704), and the staff were very attentive and friendly. I'll definitely come back if I'm in the Cappaquin area again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank ColmPhilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

We really felt looked after by all the staff at Richmond House. We stayed with our 5-year-old daughter and they could not have been more accommodating. Kids, menu was home cooked and delicious, our meals, room and occasional home baked scones and fresh coffee in front of the open fire was such a treat. It was only one night but we all agreed it felt like we were away for a week it was so relaxing.

Room tip: No lift so request lower floors if not willing to climb a few flights of stairs.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KHillWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I must say that our visit to Richmond house was one of the best experiences eating out the food was excellent and the service was also top class Clare and Paul as usual set a very high standard i would highly recommend this fabulous restaurant to everybody

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamesj0sephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Selected the Early bird option. Excellent like usual ! Home cooked & fresh. Service very good & quick. Surrounding lovely & cosy ! Well worth a visit. Just minutes away from Lismore. Nice country house set in the beautiful country side.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 992alexanderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Lovely old-style hotel with beautiful grounds and excellent restaurants. Very welcoming and peaceful with good location for Cahir, Waterford, Lismore. Food was excellent.leave time to stroll the grounds before or after dinner. Wake up to the sound of birds.

Room tip: Our room faced the gardens and was quiet and restful
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V9971JVsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews