We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
28
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greeted very warmly wonderful dinner dining room scones every evening old world charm fresh fruit following morning saturday night special occasion full irish claire lismore blackwater cycle greenway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Selected the Early bird option. Excellent like usual ! Home cooked & fresh. Service very good & quick. Surrounding lovely & cosy ! Well worth a visit. Just minutes away from Lismore. Nice country house set in the beautiful country side.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 992alexanderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Lovely old-style hotel with beautiful grounds and excellent restaurants. Very welcoming and peaceful with good location for Cahir, Waterford, Lismore. Food was excellent.leave time to stroll the grounds before or after dinner. Wake up to the sound of birds.

Room tip: Our room faced the gardens and was quiet and restful
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V9971JVsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Four of us stayed here recently while walking in Waterford. Our rooms were just as we expected, bright and airy on a fine summer;s day.We enjoyed a reallThank you.y good meal for 55 euro which was on the expensive side.Food was very good and we had a most enjoyable evening. Staff were all charming and so helpful with advising us on our walking route.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Having walked from Ardfinnan on St. Declan's Way, we fell into Richmond house with weary legs and got a warm welcome and were quickly served up with refreshements sitting in the lovely grounds. Dinner was tasty and the rooms very clean. Shower pressure not great was the only fault to find. We were provided with a perfect picnic lunch before we set out the next day on the next stage of our walk having tucked into a delicious breakfast. Paul very kindly gave us a lift to Aglish as we'd decided to give ourselves an easy start. We thoroughly enjoyed our night at Richmond house! Many thanks.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taradillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Richmond need to update their web page as the price for 3 courses is now 40euro and 35euro for 2 courses. Lemon sole goujons were very tasty as a starter. Our waitress didnt seem a bit organised...we were having three different glasses of wine and she brought them all at different times! She was not busy on the night but service was very haphazard....our tea cups arrived and an age later the teapot....I think she forgot it! When we went to pay we had to ring bell in hall twice and got no answer for a long time (she did apologise for this) but there was a mistake in the bill when we eventually got it...she forgot to charge extra for the steaks! Portions of veg was small and again didnt arrive with the main courses...it was not busy on the night....couldnt remember who had ordered what! Location is lovely and food is of an era but that is what Richmond House is.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Maggiemay1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews