We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautifull dinner & location”
Review of Richmond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cappoquin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2016

arrived to the house was met with a friendly woman who send us the waiting room, a open fire well fitted out room( could have stayed there all nite )
menus had great choices all locally foods, every thing we got to eat was superb each place was finished. the starter loin of rabbit with black pudding and parma ham well worth trying. The waiting staff were very friendly.
we will be returning soon again

Room Tip: full experience
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Richmond House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

What a wonderful country house in a spectacular setting.

We arrived on Friday evening for a two night stay and what a fabulous two days it was. The weather was miserable but it was hard to be affected by the weather in such wonderful surroundings.

The House is Period style with all the comforts of modern day. A very warm welcome from Claire awaited us as we entered the large hallway with the restaurant to the left and the lounge to the right. The bedroom was particularly comfortable with a wonderful view over the gardens.

What can I say about the culinary delights that were presented for Dinner (on both evenings) - after a pre-dinner drink in the Lounge we were presented with a wonderful dinner menu with great choice for all courses. The food itself was just delicious, served with such professionalism and warmth by friendly waiting staff who had an excellent knowledge of the menu.

Each morning, breakfast also had a extensive offering cooked to perfection - for a relaxing weekend away it was lovely to have a leisurely breakfast not being rushed.

If you're looking for pure indulgence this is the place to go - beautiful scenery, sumptuous food and relaxing surroundings - I'll return for sure. Thank you to Claire, Paul and all the staff at Richmond House for making a well needed break so delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dublin6Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a wet windy Friday night to be met by the owners Paul & Claire, we were ushered into a fantastic room with a real fire blazing. The occasion was that of a special birthday of a great friend. There was a large group of us and we had booked this fabulous place to ourselves. The menu was fantastic a full vegetarian menu and a normal menu (but nothing normal about it). The food was heavenly. Everything we ate was mouth wateringly superb. Excellent food, and excellent service by Marion & Betty make this a destination not to be missed.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank P61m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I had a lovely stay at Richmond House. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! We were given home made bread, scones and jams. I ordered pancakes with blueberries and it was really tasty. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and the eggs are from the chickens on the estate. One of the best stays I've had in Ireland!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Had dinner here and found the food very good. The place it self could be a little warmer and the staff could be also a little warmer. The lady taking out order was perhaps busy but came across as a little rude.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuffyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cappoquin
4.1 km away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel (ADULTS ONLY)
16.6 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
23.9 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
334 reviews
17.0 km away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
454 reviews
22.2 km away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House

Address: Cappoquin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Cappoquin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cappoquin
Price Range: €117 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Richmond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Cappoquin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing