We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast!”
Review of Richmond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Richmond House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cappoquin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I had a lovely stay at Richmond House. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! We were given home made bread, scones and jams. I ordered pancakes with blueberries and it was really tasty. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and the eggs are from the chickens on the estate. One of the best stays I've had in Ireland!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2016

Had dinner here and found the food very good. The place it self could be a little warmer and the staff could be also a little warmer. The lady taking out order was perhaps busy but came across as a little rude.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuffyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were there for two nights with a group on 6th and 7th Sep. The house itself is delightful, the food was excellent both evenings with a very good menu; each of our group being more than happy with their choice. Breakfast was also excellent. Our room was very comfortable and those others that I could see were as good if not better. Richmond is very well located for visitors to the south east of the country, close to Lismore, Youghal, Ardmore, the coast etc. The welcome and service were beyond reproach. We are planning to return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pfgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I attended my Niece Noirin Harty wedding to David Hackett on Saturday 5th September 2015 The sun shone one of the best days of the year. The food was first class, the rooms were also plus the view from the windows you could see Lismore Castle, Cappoquin. also nearby is Dromana House, Mount Melleray and the drive along the Vee was spectaculler. I hope to travel there in the near future as i had great nights sleep with the quietness of the Victorian House and the furniture.In all i would give ten out of ten.

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank 979Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Absolutely fantastic, we have just returned fom a weekend stay at the most stunning Richmond house, we attended a famiky wedding at the house. We werd warmly greeted booked in and shown our room with great efficiency. We were then given tea/ coffee and homemade fruit cake, which was absolutely delicious.

On the Saturday morning ( morning of the wedding, Claire and the staff were most helpful and breakfast was a lovely relaxing meal with a fantastic choice of food from fresh fruit , porridge, cereal and the most scrumptious full breakfast with as much tea coffee you could drink.

they were so attentive at the wedding meal without being intrusive, we had the choice of four starters, four mains and four desserts, from rabbit , chicken to scalops and lamb the desserts were just heavenly, i highley recommend the roulade... cheesecake ... crumble. . Well really all of them.. Hats off too Paul who served the 50 guests with ease, all food was served with efficiency and not one person was left waiting.

We had a fabulous evening of entertainment, wine , drinksand song. We were so lucky with the weather the sun shone all day and we enjoyed mi gling in the beautiful grounds.

A special thanks to "Auntie Betty " who in the early hours gave my family members a lift home when they couldn't get transport. That goes to show what fabulous staff work here.

The following day Paul and his team laid on a very tasty and welcome bbq. With tasty fresh produce from the garden and more desserts.

We finished up on Monday morning with another fantastic home cooked breakfast, that set us up for the day. We were very loath to leave this haven in waterford, thanks again to Paul, Claire and the team at Richmond House, you made a beautiful wedding absolutely memorable, we will be back



Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank millie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cappoquin
4.1 km away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel (ADULTS ONLY)
16.6 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
23.9 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House

Address: Cappoquin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Cappoquin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cappoquin
Price Range: €117 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Richmond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Cappoquin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing