We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with everything and more you need”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coolbawn, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Schnypsi
Wangi, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with everything and more you need”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We staied a week in the humble daisy and enjoyed it very much. The cottage is lovely and has everything you need, even a dishwasher. The owners are very nice and try to help you wherever they can. They even brought us a tricycle and some toys for our little son. It's perfect to go fishing and has even its own motorboat. The only negative point, if you can say so, is that it is quite secluded. To go shopping or go for a drink you have to drive 20min to Portumna (and the streets are partly very rustic), bigger cities are about an hours drive away.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

For anyone looking for a REAL away-from-it-all holiday this has got to be the best I have yet encountered. If you like open log fires, the odd bottle of wine and stunning lakes, forests and great Irish food in nearby towns and rural villages - well this has to go on your list. The cottage has literally everything you need and all best quality. There was a bottle of heady wine and a log fire to welcome us - all we had to add was our choice of food for the week and a bit more wine to go with the atmosphere. My job takes me all over the world and so I don't really relax too well on "holiday" except here and I can say that I REALLY chilled for the first time in memory. If you want sport there are boats, fishing, bikes, golf (nearby) etc etc... The West of Ireland is rich in all the good things in life and in my "Humble" opinion this delightful cottage exemplifies the very best of it. N

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How long have you got?!!!
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable"”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really loved our stay at The Humble Daisy! Very comfortable and beautiful cottage, much larger than expected with beautiful gardens and with the use of the owners fields made the stay with our two springer spaniels perfect! Although no internet connection or wifi, this was actually a bonus as it made for a much more relaxing holiday. Mary Rose was fantastic and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Couldn't find many official walking trials for dogs, lots of places had signs requesting dogs were to be kept on leads although this wasn't a problem at the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacGalway...
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage situated in Breath Taking Beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Wonderful house, wonderful scenery, very relaxing brilliant location for walking holiday. My two Cocker Spaniels had a great time. Beds are very comfortable with high standard through out the house it felt like being at home very cosy and comfy excellent place for fishing or romantic getaway. Also excellent place for photography or painting being able to use the owners land for walking the dogs and having access to areas off Lough Derg

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being so Close to the shannon
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.